We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car lovers dream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Corvette Museum

National Corvette Museum
350 Corvette Drive, Exit 28 off I 65, Bowling Green, KY 42101
+1 800-538-3883
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums, Zoos & Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See over 70 Corvettes in periodic settings including a mid-century barbershop, service station and historic race track. Exhibit Hall features special displays that change regularly. For hands-on activities visit the KidZone, Pit Crew Challenge and numerous trivia kiosks, then try a Corvette on for size in the lobby. The Corvette Store offers apparel, collectibles, home and gift items. On-site 50's-inspired Corvette Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and snacks. Please note that the museum is still OPEN despite the sinkhole in our Skydome building. The Skydome is the only portion of the Museum closed for tours, however guests are able to see into the Dome through our plexiglass window to catch a glimpse of the hole and on-going construction work.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kosciusko, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Car lovers dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Guys and gals of all ages can enjoy this attraction. Easy to walk at your own pace, very informative information given, and a delightful experience. Super friendly staff too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    222
    64
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Corvette lovers will be in heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Traveling back from the Keys we decided to pay a visit to the museum. Beautiful grounds greet you as you enter. A brick circle in the front even spells out the name of the museum. Inside you will find lots of Corvettes on display, the bathroom signage is even Corvette related with the tiles being similiar to a checkered flag! There is also a huge gift shop to buy anything and everything "Vet" related. The museum price was 10 per person (we opted to just roam around the inside area and view the other Corvettes on display). A fifty's style dinner is inside; complete with 45 record albums everywhere and a soda type fountain area. An information booth on other attractions to see while visiting the Bowling Green area are available. Outside flags from Corvette clubs are on display. Very well done!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Vette fanatics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really nice museum where you can spend the whole day exploring. All corvette freaks should visit this place, it's a candy store for Vette owners.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

First off, I will warn you that I am not a corvette fanatic but my family was passing through bowling green and have always wanted to stop and check out this museum. At $25 for a family, the pricing is not bad. It is definitely more of a guy thing if you are not completely into corvettes. I felt that overall the museum was lacking in updates because most all of the hands on activities were not in working order. We really liked seeing the history of the car and my kids loved the kids play area where you can be a mechanic and work an assembly line..we spent quite a bit of our time there. Our visit was during a special Easter event and the kids loved seeing the Easter bunny and getting their photo in a corvette with the bunny. The staff was friendly especially during the Easter event.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Don't need a Corvette to really enjoy this !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Driven by MANY times on the way to and from FL and finally decided to take the extra time and stop. WELL WORTH IT !!! Really enjoyable visit with LOTS of cool Corvettes and history about the true American Sports Car. Special displays and exhibits change frequently and many of the cars have been loaned to or donated to the Museum.

The Corvette Cafe has a nice variety of wraps and sandwiches and price is very reasonable.

Admission is $10 but various discounts (AAA,etc) are available.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to any car buff!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Corvette Museum also viewed

 

Been to National Corvette Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Corvette Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.