We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean and Super Friendly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Berea
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Clean and Super Friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stopped here on our way back from Michigan, heading to Georgia. The front desk lady checked us in really fast and was very sweet! When we got to our room, the air was turned on and everything smelled fresh. I reserved two rooms and they were even kind enough to get us Adjoining rooms so we could go from room to room without going in the hallway. That was awesome! The pool was heated and clean. Breakfast the next morning was alittle crowded but the food was fresh and that was all that mattered! Check out was a breeze! I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel!!! I would recommend it to everyone that travels down I-75!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
30
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Good location from I 75. Get there before 6:00-6:30pm for better rooms. Chose smoking room-mistake. Will get non-smoking next time and smoke outside as room had the butt can odor-which should be expected. The room was clean, bedding not smelly, and the bathroom was exceptionally clean.Staff was great and attentive to cutomer(s) in front of them. Drove up the road to Cracker Barrel-which I personally don't care for-family wanted to go. Food was the usual un-impressive quality. We left at 5am-before comp. breakfast was available-looked like it would have been good to partake in,if had time. As the hotel was three floors, they need several more luggage carts for the guests. Someone took one cart all night, so one was left of two. Very impressed with the entire stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Desk staff was friendly, I guess that was a plus. Had to wait about 10 min. to find that out though while he finished his phone conversation!

Furniture/bedding in the room was sort of shabby. The bed was TERRIBLE, sleeping on the floor would have been the same.

Noisy. People coming/going, doors closing up til 1AM.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Berea is more like 2 towns - an extremely interesting small town with a historic college and vigorous arts and crafts center, and a strip of chain motels and restaurants straddling the Interstate. This motel is in the latter section, which is not to say it did not satisfy - we had a large, clean, modestly priced suite. We do recommend staying on the non-Interstate side for the sake of quiet. The highway side is not terrible, but I'm noise sensitive.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn. The room (1 King non-smoking) was spacious and relatively quite eventhough it faced the interstate. It included a small refrigerator and microwave. Unlike many interior corridor motels, the hallway's temperature was ordor free and comfortable. Free USA Today newspapers available. Check in and out was efficient, staff was friendly.
The continental breakfast was slightly above average in selection, and the eating/lobby area was large. The indoors swimming pool was large and warm.
Negatives: Elevator was at one end of motel, making it time-consuming to transport luggage if your room was at the other end. Second negative, shares driveway with Fairfield Inn and another business, coming in the first time can be confusing. Be aware that state, city and occupancy taxes add up to 12%.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina-
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Stayed two days-clean-suite for $9 more than regualr room-excellent breakfast -staff cordial. the placewas packed with travelers the 2 nights. BTW--nice hotel pool. Place was packed when we were there and I heard no grumbling. Eat at Papa Leno's and try the coffee shop. Berea is a quaint town-nice people

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

This hotel was really nice and the front desk staff was so nice. The breakfast was awesome they had a lot of choices available and the pool was super nice. The room was very clean and a good size, worth the money!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
formerly Best Western Executive Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Berea
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Berea
Berea Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.