We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berea Coffee & Tea

Berea Coffee & Tea
124 Main Street, Berea, KY
+1 859-986-7656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Berea
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Xenia, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for a place to relax and feed the kids before we started walking around again. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the coffee was good. If you enjoy people watching this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berea
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best place in Berea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you were looking what to do in Berea BC&T might have come up in the first listings, and it is for a reason. I am a student in Berea College and this place is the business I go to the most. It is perfect for hanging out with friends and they have really good desserts! The atmosphere is really nice, they have chill/relaxing music perfect for writing papers. Me and my friends like it because the staff is really nice and approachable, I recommend it for anybody coming to Berea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Berea's hot spot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have been at Berea College for two years now and never get tired of stopping here. This is a great place to catch up with friends and forget about the stressful college life.The vibe you get when walking in is very homey and friendly. You will find many people socializing or just on their own reading, Sometimes they even have light music in the background. Even if the place is full you can find a spot and relax. It is very different from other coffee shops. If you want to order food you go to the counter and then they will bring your food to your spot if you do not feel like waiting. This little coffee shop has a lot of character due to all the different walks of life that enter in and out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Foodie Friendly but Time Consuming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

BC&T is a staple of our college community and offers a variety of delicious, healthy, and often unconventional foods. They have wonderful grilled paninis and delicious frappuccinos, too. The only time I would advise someone against going here is if they are operating under a fairly stringent time constraint. The food is amazing and the prices are more than okay, but the timeliness of orders could use a bit of work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had breakfast here for 2 mornings. Very convenient as it is steps from Boone Tavern Hotel where we were staying. Enjoyed the scones and nice strong iced coffee. Nice outside area with tables, chairs and umbrellas which was perfect for us as we were traveling with our dogs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berea Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Berea Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berea Coffee & Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.