We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family gatherings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Miller County Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mike Miller County Park
596 U.S. Hwy 68 W, Benton, KY 42025
270-527-5284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Benton
Attraction details
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great place for family gatherings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We visited Mike Miller Park and were very pleased. It is beautiful. It is clean and very well kept. There are several picnic areas, soccer fields and to top it off, they have a great spray park. It's a great place to go for a walk. They also decorate it for Christmas. Will be back soon

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ballfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

West to a softball tournament there. Great park with nice fields. Awnings over the bleachers, which was great as it was very sunny and hot. Nice clean park

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbern, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great ball complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My daughters travel team played at the park today. Our first trip here and it was great. The park is beautiful. I hope we play here more often. The bleachers have awnings ... Iv never been to a ball park that had awnings over the bleachers. It was very nice! The only negative thing I have to say it that food at the concession stand is expensive. Fountain drinks are 3$ for a small drink. Chicken sandwiches are 4$ . Highly recommend packing cooler. Over all the park is very nice and well kept.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This park had very nice ball fields with several seating areas and trees and awnings for shade. There were also several picnic tables and a playground nearby for family areas. The only recommendation I have is that they need more than two stalls in the bathrooms.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great addition to the community.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Mike Miller park has been a great addition to the county. I actually got married in the big pavilion (marriage didn't last, but the pavilion is still there. Hey one outta two isn't bad :D) This summer they have added the Splash Pad. My kids love it. The park features the Splash Pad, Walking trails, beautiful scenery, Soccer and baseball fields, 5 or 6 pavilions to reserve for parties, a pond for catch and release fishing, batting cages, Frisbee golf course, play grounds, and tennis and basketball courts. A little after halloween they will start putting up the Christmas light display that my kids get excited for.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Miller County Park also viewed

Been to Mike Miller County Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Miller County Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.