We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“softball tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Little Pigs

4 Little Pigs
198 W. 5th St., Benton, KY
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Benton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marion, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“softball tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

the BBQ was great. the service was very good and courteous. One of the waitresses gave wrote down directions to the park for me

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BarBeQue Kentucky Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

BarBeQue Restaurants in my opinion should be kitchy & light-hearted by nature & serve up good home cooking, great barbecue & desserts even your grandma wishes she could cook better... MANLEY'S 4 Little Pigs DELIVERS ON ALL ACCOUNTS! Tasty! Tasty & Tasty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Bar-B-Q - But lots of Cigarette Smoke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

They have great Bar-B-Q Pork sandwiches or B-B-Q by the pound - I got both while in the area - But there was a bad cigarette smoke aroma even in the secondary dining area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Home cooking at it's best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Best choice of side items to pick from. Daily specials and of course barbecue. Fried catfish dinner is best around. Come hungry, large generous portions.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As you can read below we ate here in June 2012 and had a enjoyable meal. After a 9 hour drive, we were so looking forward to eating BBQ and stopped to grab some food here on our way to visit family down the road. A tiny, elderly woman took our order. I asked if we could substitute mashed potatoes and gravy for the baked beans. We we told in no uncertain terms "no" and she looked at me as if I had lost my mind for even asking. I then asked if we could get an extra side of mashed potatoes/gravy and was told it would be over $8 for a quart of them! I thanked her for telling me that a head of time and declined. After standing at the counter listening to a young man chat on his cell phone, and breathing heavy cigarette smoke for 10 minutes, he handed us our order and we paid and left. Once home we realized they didn't give us any extra BBQ sauce so we had to eat the pulled pork almost dry. Disappointed. Wont be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Little Pigs also viewed

 

Been to 4 Little Pigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Little Pigs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.