We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a reunion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort

Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Benton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort
Save
You added Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
1917 Reed Road, Benton, KY 42025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for a reunion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family met here for a reunion and it's a perfect location! The cabins are extremely clean and the property is well-kept. The owner is very attentive and friendly. The upgrades such as the beach chairs and umbrellas and pavillion area are really a plus! Can't say enough good stuff about this place!

Room Tip: Doesn't look like there's a bad place on the property! Check them out on FaceBook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We needed a place to stay on short notice due to a death in the family and after seeing the other reviews on this place I felt this would fit our needs. I must say it was a great choice. We figured other family members would also need beds and rented one of the larger cabins so we all could be together instead of scatter in various hotel rooms and looking for a place to gather. A wise decision. We woke to beautiful views of the lake and deer in the front yard. We drank our morning coffee on the porch instead of a hotel room. We took advantage of the abuntance of firewood available to us and enjoyed campfires just outside the front door.The owners do a excellent job with the amenities and take pride in the property. Very well kept even in the off season. We plan to go back sometime under better circumstances in the spring season. I highly suggest Cozy Cove for any occasion!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Kentucky Spotted Bass cabin aka #9. Suggest you grab a room upstairs if you can. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family and I needed lodging for my grandfather's funeral, and although the circumstances were not what we wished the cabin and service from the owners was amazing. The scenic view and wonderful accommodations provided a much needed respite from our trips purpose. Several of my family members mentioned wanting to return for a longer stay because we all loved the cabin. Thank you for taking such good care of us, we will definately be back! And the size of the rooms and kitchen is perfect for a family getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gifford illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

my first stay at cozy cove was great wonderful place to stay on your vacation or just a quiet weekend getaway all the staff is more than friendly and very helpful even the owner bob is on hand to help with any questions or problems our boat broke down and we were around 4 miles down in jonathan creek i called the resort on my cell phone and bob just happen to answer the phone told him i was broke down and he said he would be there in 20 to 25 minutes to tow me back he even called his standby mechanic to see if he could get me going this was mid afternoon on a saturday he got the parts i took him the boat on monday morning he had it fixed in 24 hours couldnt ask for a faster turnaround than that you want to stay at some big fancy place ill guarantee you no other place will treat u better than the staff at cozy cove just call or email stephanie i drove he crazy with all my email put she never once did not fail to answer all even the carpenter that work there can give u some good fishing advice plenty of things for the younger children to do they have slides nice beach area volleyball playground u just have to try this place to appreciate cabins are clean cant wait till spring think i will have to rent one of the log cabins

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort

Address: 1917 Reed Road, Benton, KY 42025
Location: United States > Kentucky > Benton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benton
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.