We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Landmark Drive, Bellevue, KY 41073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Planned a trip for the zoo and Newport aquarium, this hotel was in the perfect place, great Resturant next door for dinner!! The people that worked there were super nice! Breakfast was good! Our room was roomy and clean!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night before the Flying Pig Marathon. Was surprised by the location, at first -- a little off the beaten track, but it turned out to be super close to everything from grocery stores to a big dining/entertainment complex in Newport, KY, and of course just across the river from downtown Cincinnati.

Staff super friendly at check-in; I asked the woman if I could have late checkout. She said, "Are you running tomorrow?" and when I said yes, she said, "I'll extend you until 2:00 -- you'll want the time to come back and relax a bit after all that running." I LOVE that.

Room was spotless, with refrigerator and microwave. Bed comfortable and very clean.

There's a cute shuttle that stops right next to the hotel that will take you to downtown Cincy for $1 -- they even had it running at 5am on race morning so runners could get to the start, which was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Didn't expect too much from this stay. Not that I thought it would be bad, just average. They were helpful about the area with anything we needed. Housekeeping ladies were very nice even passing in the halls. Breakfast was way more than expected. I thought bagels and fruit but they had biscuits and gravy, eggs, yogurt, and muffins along with the norm. Very good experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would like to take this time to give credit where credit is due. Upon check-in, we were given a warm welcome from LaTosha. Since we were in town celebrating my graduation from UC with my Masters Degree, I wanted a very nice room. We reserved the jacuzzi suite room 323 and it was amazing! The price was better than most area hotels for a basic room too. I do not know the names of the cleaning staff working Friday afternoon or the person working the front desk Friday evening but wanted to mention them. After the graduation, the cleaning staff greeted us upon our return and asked if there was anything we needed. She was very nice! Also, when we returned from going out Friday evening we were greeted by the young woman at the front desk (and also the smell of fresh baked oatmeal raisin cookies). She offered to bake us any flavor we wanted if we didn't like oatmeal raisin. (The hotel provided the complimentary cookies daily and they were very good!) My husband and I were very impressed with how nice all the staff were. The hotel was immaculate and the location is great. It was a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is being improved and to date everything is excellent. the Staff at the desk were helpful in everyway and nothing was too much trouble, and when I mentioned to my room cleaner that I was popping out for an hour so would it be possible to do my room she left what she was doing and did it for (excellent customer service). The Hotel is close to downtown Cincinnati but being just across the river is nice and quiet. Plenty of nice places to visit close by (Newport on the Levee) and some good places to eat. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable and no outside nice at all. There is a Trolley Shuttle every 15 minutes to downtown and saves you having to find and pay for parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear yorkie1948,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am very excited to hear that my cleaning crew treated you exceptionally and will praise them for their hard work and dedication. I am happy we could be close enough for you so you could take care of any business or leisure activities you had while you were here with us. We do hope you will stay with us again very soon!! and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. The front desk staff was great and thank you for the welcome cookies! Internet was a little slow for me. This worked perfect for the trip. Rates where close to the best in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Bkelly62,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your great words on to my team. I promise we are working on the internet issue to make it faster and hope to have it fixed very soon. We can not wait to see you again some time soon!!!

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For a Holiday Inn Express this place is not bad nor is it great. It's average. The rooms are very clean and comfortable as you would expect. However, it has a few issues, mainly atmosphere. First off, the lobby and parking lot resemble a truck stop. Lot's of heavy trucks in the parking lot make it difficult to park. Once I arrived in the lobby it was full of rough looking folks drinking beer and talking loud. Of course, that's after you make it past the many folks smoking outside the main entry door. Once in the room, the only issue I had was the wi-fi. It was so slow it was useless. Took the google search page 30 seconds to load. Called tech support and they said it was because the hotel was busy. Bottom line, if your traveling for business, this is not the hotel for you. It is a construction worker looking for a great rate, this is your place!

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor to avoid the party in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mike W,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am happy you found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. However I want to apologize for the atmosphere you encountered during your stay with us. We do have a large group staying with us for contracting work and I will speak to them about hanging in the lobby and socializing as well as hanging out front of the hotel. I do apologize for your internet issues and will also speak the Tech to see what we can do to improve. I hope you will give us another chance to show you we can provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.


Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 110 Landmark Drive, Bellevue, KY 41073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.