We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comforable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Landmark Drive, Bellevue, KY 41073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Livermore, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comforable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. The front desk staff was great and thank you for the welcome cookies! Internet was a little slow for me. This worked perfect for the trip. Rates where close to the best in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Bkelly62,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your great words on to my team. I promise we are working on the internet issue to make it faster and hope to have it fixed very soon. We can not wait to see you again some time soon!!!

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
50
26
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For a Holiday Inn Express this place is not bad nor is it great. It's average. The rooms are very clean and comfortable as you would expect. However, it has a few issues, mainly atmosphere. First off, the lobby and parking lot resemble a truck stop. Lot's of heavy trucks in the parking lot make it difficult to park. Once I arrived in the lobby it was full of rough looking folks drinking beer and talking loud. Of course, that's after you make it past the many folks smoking outside the main entry door. Once in the room, the only issue I had was the wi-fi. It was so slow it was useless. Took the google search page 30 seconds to load. Called tech support and they said it was because the hotel was busy. Bottom line, if your traveling for business, this is not the hotel for you. It is a construction worker looking for a great rate, this is your place!

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor to avoid the party in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mike W,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am happy you found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. However I want to apologize for the atmosphere you encountered during your stay with us. We do have a large group staying with us for contracting work and I will speak to them about hanging in the lobby and socializing as well as hanging out front of the hotel. I do apologize for your internet issues and will also speak the Tech to see what we can do to improve. I hope you will give us another chance to show you we can provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.


Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here in September with my children while renovations were being done on our house. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was great in the morning and so were the free chocolate chip cookies. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Suef2014,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast was great for you and your family. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely;
Lisa B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Check in was easy and the hotel was very clean. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Location is just across the river from Cincinnati, with easy access to the highway. Very close to downtown, ballpark, etc. There is a restaurant next door to the hotel and several others in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear the5marions,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your great words to the rest of my team and let them know what a great job they are doing. W hope we see you again real soon.

Sincerely;
Lisa B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, they could not find our reservation, then our room was not ready. When we get to our room, there was poop in our toilet, the bed side light was burnt out, and there was no TV remote. I went down to the front desk and the lady had no idea what to tell me. She gave me the lounge rooms remote and still it didn't work non our rooms TV, almost midnight we gave up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear vschmelzer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely disappointed to learn about the issues you experienced at our hotel. We strive to provide you with a perfect 10 out of 10 stay every time you stay with us and it is obvious on this stay we fell short of that. If you could contact me by either e-mail or phone, I would like to get some additional information so that I can follow up with my staff and ensure that these issues don't happen to anyone else in the future. We know you have many hotel choices and thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,
Tyler Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After booking our room, I read through all the reviews and was frightened that we had made a terrible mistake. Since we have always found Holiday Inns to be quite nice, we decided to give this one in Bellevue, KY(near Newport and just across the Ohio River from Cincinnati) the benefit of the doubt. We found everyone and everything to be just fine. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room with a view of the Cincinnati skyline, and a very nice Continental breakfast. While the location is a bit off the beaten path, a trolley runs about every 15 minutes throughout the day and evening and picks you up just across the driveway. The trolley takes you to Newport Levee/the Aquarium, etc and even into downtown Cincinnati. For one dollar per person (one way) it was a great way to get around.

My only caution would be that if you must have a non-smoking room, check it out in person. We requested a non-smoking room and were told that ALL rooms are. Either guests or staff ignore this. Our room had definitely been smoked in at some point in time. I noticed going down our hall (third floor) that the little "no smoking" sign was on some doors, but not all doors . It was not on our door (Room 307). However, once we turned on the air conditioning the odor seemed to settle down. Since we were only staying one night, I did not ask to be changed. We would stay here again---just ask to see our room first.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear VPP3,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I was also very happy to hear our staff were friendly as we always strive to deliver world-class service to every guest and make each and every stay a perfect ten out of ten! I will certainly be sure to pass the comments onto my entire team and recognize them for doing such a great job. I also wanted to thank you for bringing the smoke smell to my attention, although this is a completely non smoking hotel,at one point we did have smoking rooms and we are working daily to address those rooms that still have an odor. We know you have many area hotel choices and are grateful you selected our property.

Sincerely,
Tyler Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night recently. After reading the other reviews, I was quite hesitant to stay there, but it was fine. It is in a questionable part of town, but it's very convenient to downtown Cincinnati and I never felt unsafe going in or out of the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the lady keeping everything stocked was friendly and helpful. Since it's so convenient to downtown Cincinnati, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler45150, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I was also very happy to hear our staff were friendly as we always strive to deliver world-class service to every guest and make each and every stay a perfect ten out of ten! I will certainly be sure to pass the comments onto my entire team and recognize them for doing such a great job. We know you have many area hotel choices and are grateful you selected our property.

Sincerely,
Tyler Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 110 Landmark Drive, Bellevue, KY 41073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.