We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Landmark Drive, Bellevue, KY 41073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had booked a room in this hotel online for the day after Christmas in one of those non-refundable deals. When a big snowstorm was predicted for our travel day, we wanted to delay the trip to the Cincinnati area by one day. Although they weren't obligated to do it, the person at the hotel desk gave us the modification without any extra charge. A+ for customer service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
51
26
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I searched for a reasonably priced hotel that was close to downtown cincinnati and settled on the Holiday Inn Express. I was not disappointed. I also upgraded to a suite for an extra $10 since I had two young adult children traveling with me. The room was huge. Recommend room 216 if you have 3 or more in your party. There are 2 Q beds, 2 tvs, a sleeper sofa couch and frig/microwave. all in an L shaped room.
We found the location very good for getting to downtown as well as Mt. Adams. We were just minutes away. There was also a trolley running a loop but we didnt use it.
Breakfast was in a nice large room with lots of food.
We didnt use the exercise room but walked by it. It was disappointing, small icky looking room with several exercise equipment pieces sitting pretty close to each other. Didnt use the pool either.

Room Tip: recommend the suites for a little more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Natasha at the front desk was excellent. But, the room was OK. Bed uncomfortable. Pillows were foam--lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK. The whole place just felt dingy. Nothing close by other than a Bob's Big Boy. Went over to the Embassy the next night--better. The main reason for HI express was so I could do laundry--$3 to wash and dry.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuppers Plains, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Let me start by saying, this is a pretty nice hotel and I would probably stay here again, but there were a few issues that would keep me from giving it a higher rating. The good, it's in a quiet setting, off the busy street but very close to I-471 so it's only a couple of minutes from Cincinnati. The staff was very nice, cheerful and helpful. The room was very large and for the most part clean, although there was some dust on things throughout the room and bathroom. My room had a mini fridge and microwave. The issues I had were as follows: The Wifi wouldn't work with my laptop (maybe my laptop, but don't experience trouble elsewhere) and the wired internet port was dead also. The shower drain was partially clogged and drained very slow. The TV channel line up is limited (but it does have a nice flat screen). The morning breakfast was pretty good although I've had better at other Holiday Inn Expresses (they all pretty much have the same selection). All in all, I'd rate it about a 7 out of 10. Would I stay here again, probably, but would check out the other options in the area before making the decision.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth City, Missouri
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in a king room---very large for HIE standards...breakfast was replenished and versatile--was impressed by this. Cons: bath mat threadbare in one spot and outside could be updated a bit. Otherwise for $99.00 a good value...front desk extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: upper floor away from elevator and front entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was nice. We reserved a queen suite room for 3 adults and 1 child. The room was non-smoking but for some reason the hallway was so smelly with cigarette smoke for the whole stay. Everytime our room door was open, it brought in the very strong smell of cigarettes. Also, the elevator and main floor had a strong PineSol smell. Very strong. Weird experience.

Overall the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. I didn't eat the breakfast but it had waffles (make your own) and a hot food bar (limited).

They also have an indoor heated pool where they provide the towels. It was empty and nice.

The hotel is down the street from the Newport on the Levee and right next to the bridge to go to Cincinnati. Very nice location to go to the Newport Aquarium - not walking distance (unless you like to walk several blocks).

Room Tip: 3rd floor hallway was filled with cigarette smell. The largest room they offer is the Double Queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night. We specifically chose this hotel since it was near the All American Ballpark and we were going to an afternoon Red's game. Since the game was a 12:30 pm game, the hotel let us park in their free parking lot while we went to the game. Very nice. There is a shuttle that picks up right across the street and goes to the ballpark and other places around Cincinnati. We had plenty of time, so we walked to the Levee and then across the Purple Peoples Bridge. It was a nice walk. The hotel was clean, the breakfast good, and the pool was Freezing. We did have a problem with the WIFI. My Kindle Fire would only log in down in the lobby and my husband's IPAD never did log in...they had a 10 step direction sheet for the IPAD to log in...ridiculous. They also could have left open the breakfast room for people to sit in as the lobby was small. We would return as the location was great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 110 Landmark Drive, Bellevue, KY 41073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.