We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first B&B experience but not my last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellevue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
319 Poplar St., Bellevue, KY 41073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My first B&B experience but not my last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I always wanted to stay in a B&B and I'm so glad Weller Haus was my first. LeAnn has such an eye for detail. We stayed in the Dream Suite and it was very comfortable and clean. It was nice to have snacks waiting for us when we arrived. We walked in and the windows were open in our room with a nice breeze blowing in. The room is bright with lots of windows, which is nice during the day but does proove a problem if you want to sleep in also there is a bright uplight outside that shines right into one of the bedroom windows but the bed was so comfortable that I slept great anyway. The large jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax and the shower is fabulous! Plenty of water pressure and we never ran out of hot water. We had our breakfast served to our room each morning and it was fresh, hot and delicious both mornings. The location is fabulous for going to anything in Newport or Cincinnati. We had dinner at Virgil's on the main street in Bellevue at the recommendation of LeAnn and it was Fabulous! Have the hotbrown if you go and definately make a reservation. Long story short, we will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellerHaus, Owner at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Wow, thank you so much for the overwhelmingly positive comments about your stay at Weller Haus. We are always thrilled to get "first-timers" --- because we're convinced that it takes only one great experience at a bed and breakfast to make a customer a convert from hotels! I certainly hope this is the case with you two. And thank you for choosing Weller Haus. We know you have many choices when it comes to accommodations in our area, and we're grateful you placed your trust and hard earned $$$$ in Weller Haus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Where to begin? We stayed at the Weller Haus just before Halloween. The buildings were festively decorated and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in Martha's Porch a beautiful suite with a large jacuzzi tub, extremely comfortable four post bed and even a separate sink outside the bathroom. All sorts of amenities and special touches complimented the suite. And the breakfast....brought to our room, was amazing. My wife and I each ordered something different so we could share, and glad we did.

The B&B is located just a few blocks from the main street of Bellevue and views of the river.

We met a couple who comes a couple times a year. I can see why. Can't imagine staying in a hotel if you have the option of coming here.

Thanks LeAnn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

A little two-night trip for our 5th anniversary and it could not have been more perfect. Weller Haus is gorgeous, and with Halloween being our favorite holiday, we especially appreciated the festive decor throughout the property. Our room was exceptionally clean (and we are extremely picky about this!) And the breakfast was delicious. The location is absolutely perfect...peaceful neighborhood with plenty to do in the surrounding areas. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The Weller Haus was perfect for our couples get-away. The room we stayed in was updated with new furnishings and decorations. It had a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, Jacuzzi tub in a huge bathroom, and very nice, welcoming owners. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. The surrounding area is questionable...safe, but not very nice...but the inn itself was gorgeous. Beautiful grounds and gardens.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellerHaus, Owner at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for you positive comments regarding your visit to our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Weller Haus is located in a historic district in the urban river town of Bellevue, Kentucky. As with all historic districts in towns across america, especially those where houses have been built in the late 1800's, there are homes that are being saved and renovated--and those that are not yet in that mode. You will find pockets of development, pockets waiting to be developed and you will find landlords and residents who may not maintain their property to the standard that we maintain ours. Our property is located across the street from a church and we are surrounded by residential neighbors on both sides. Bellevue is a very safe community where everyone knows your name if you live here, businesses are friendly, and kids are safe to walk the street day and night with no fear.

We love when our guests choose to walk to their destination--whether it be our historic shopping and restaurant district or to Newport on the Levee with the Aquarium, bowling, comedy clubs, movie theatres and restaurants. These walks give guests the true flavor of our community, it's history and the changes that have been made and those being undertaken today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We chose the Rendevous Room (Ikea room), it was perfect. Fresh, modern, everything from Ikea, has a separate room for TV or reading. Has it's own entrance and the walk through the garden is wonderful, especially the beautiful pond. Leann is a perfect hostess and breakfast was awesome.....our favorite was pancakes with fresh blueberries. This was a treat and so much better than just a hotel room.

Room Tip: We loved the private entrance and the modern feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I took my wife to the Weller Haus for a night out, we went on a Saturday night. This was our first time staying in a b & b. Check in was easy. We stayed in the drean suite which was very clean. The bed was a queen bed but very comfortable and the linens were very clean and high quality. My wife had problems sleeping but it was only because we staying in a different place but I felt very much at home. There are movies and snacks downstairs and we did enjoy a movie from their selection.
Parking was conveinant with a semi private walk and entrance. The breakfast was incredible. I had the stuffed french toast and she had the egg pie, both were great. Check out was a breeze, just left the key on a table in the room. The only issues we had were the lack of regular coffe packs in the room( 4 packs all decaf). Also the dream suite was a bit warm for our taste since it's upstairs, so I would reccomend a downstairs suite if your one of those that prefers things more on the cool side. All in all the host goes to a lot of trouble to ensure a good experience and it shows.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast for three nights and can’t wait to come back.

The combination of modern amenities and comforts coupled with the old fashioned quaintness of a time long passed is something today’s hotels and most other B&B’s can’t offer. Leanne’s breakfasts, homemade treats and attention to details were wonderful. I especially appreciated Leanne remembering to have sugar-free syrup on my table each morning!

While it was hard to leave the comforts of the Weller Haus’s rooms and gardens, the close proximity of several shopping areas and dining options made them hard to pass up. We enjoyed a successful trip to a local antique store followed by dinner at the Chart House one evening then a comedy show followed by dessert at Brio on another evening.

The Weller Haus would be the ideal get-away for couples young and old, as well as the single person wanting a quiet and safe place to relax for a few days. I look forward to visiting the Weller House again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#2 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 319 Poplar St., Bellevue, KY 41073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two side-by-side historic homes located within 1 mile of downtown Cincinnati and Newport Aquarium. Walking distance to historic shops. Properties surround gardens with water features, patio, decks. Walk to Bengals and Reds stadiums. Close to museums, zoo, conservatory and many other cultural attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.