We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bardstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bardstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bardstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Harrison
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great room. Clean and what We expected. Nice breakfast in am. We had the neighbors from He_ l on the Saturday night tour. Loud , but they turned it off by 1:30am. They hotel has nothing to do with that. I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Glenn E.
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors, but I am glad that things settled down early.
Please come back to visit.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    103
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
124
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there with 2 other couples for the Derby weekend. The hotel was clean, quiet and the employees were wonderful. The continental breakfast that came with the room rate was great. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mike V,
Thank you for sharing your very nice comments regarding your experience at the Hampton Inn, when you stayed with us recently. We appreciate you, and we cordially invite you back for the 2014 KY Derby! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Kentucky!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Myself and a few friends stayed in this Hotel for a weekend while we did the Bourbon Trail. The Hotel was as expected for a Hampton Inn. You can tell it is an older Hotel that had been remodeled but still nice and kept with what is to be expected of the Hampton properties, The breakfast was good and service from the staff was good also. The Hotel and room was clean and well stocked with linens. The evening desk clerk, an older gentleman takes pride in his work and is personable. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear ZachE46143,
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your stay with us recently. We appreciated having you here!
Please tell your friends and colleagues in Greenwood to visit Bardstown and stay at the Hampton Inn! We'll be sure to provide everyone a clean room and friendly service!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel located in the middle of three of the 7 distilleries on the trail. Spent two nights before heading east for the other four. Rooms were clean had a good variety to choose from for breakfast. Hot or cold and plenty on hand. In walking distance of a couple places to eat or to pick up some adult beverages.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
185 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Another night on our road trip and another stay at a Hampton Inn. The staff were friendly on checkin and our room spacious. The location was handy to restaurants and only a short drive to town. My only complaint was that the aircon was the noisiest I have ever heard, it was like a truck idling in our room so we could not use it. Apart from that everything was up to the standard we used to from Hampton Inn's.

Room Tip: Maybe ask if any rooms have quiet air-con
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear bevchris,

Thank you for staying with us recently while touring the US. I appreciate your comments. We try to make all of our guests' stays enjoyable and satifying, including a quiet air conditioner. I know how a noisy HVAC can make for a long night.
Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to KY. We'll do our best to provide clean accommodations, friendly service and a quiet air conditioner!

Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Everything was clean and updated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a soccer tournament and it was slightly higher in price than we usually pay, but was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Laura L,
Thank you for you very nice comments regarding your recent experience as a guest of the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. Please come back and visit soon.
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff not very welcoming, bathroom smelled of mildew, comfortable, roomy bed, good internet connection. Decent breakfast, very nice woman working the breakfast service. Felt as if I was an inconvenience to the staff upon my arrival, was never asked anything except "what can I do for you" upon arrival but overall a decent place to stay, would not recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear James T,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at the Hampton Inn. I am sorry that we could not provide a positive experience when you visited. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.
On the other hand, we appreciate your positive comments. I will be sure to pass them along to our breakfast staff.
Please consider returning to Bardstown. If you do, please give the Hampton another chance to make you a loyal customer!

Kindly,

Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bardstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.