We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“euugh” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown SuperInn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Downtown SuperInn to your Saves list
Downtown SuperInn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   523 North Third Street, Bardstown, KY 40004 (Formerly Days Inn Bardstown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Fairview, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“euugh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the ice and soda machine clearly have not been running for years. The main lobby closed at 6 p.m. and was still not open when we left at 8:30 a.m., so we did not "check-out". The reciept we signed on check-in had no price on it - we were told it was whatever we agreed to on-line. . . The pool was empty and decaying -- a real accident waiting to happen. They are clearly not putting anything into it - just taking as much until they are closed down. Our friends had a large growth of black mould on the ceiling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    8
    35
See reviews for
12
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Don't stay. We were hoping this motel would be a good value, but the room was not clean (corners had cobwebs and a dead cockroach in the bathroom). Wireless barely worked and when we approached management about this we were told to open our window (which didn't have a screen). We will not be eating the free breakfast because the lobby doesn't appear clean either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a room here for a week this past April. A week later our plans changed and we had to call and cancel our reservation. I asked for a confirmation no. for our cancellation and was told I didn't need one and that everything was taken care of. Last week while reviewing my credit card statement, there was a charge for the full week from this hotel. When I called to inquire about it, I was asked for the confirmation no. which I never received. I was told they would check on it and get back to me and I never received a call back. I have submitted a complaint with the BBB. I would highly recommend avoiding this hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Can't believe the board of health hasn't shut this hotel down. Opened the door and the smell took my breath away!! Mold growing on the wall, stains on sheets and comforter, holes in the blankets and pillowcases, stained chairs went well with leaning wobbling table, hair in the dirty bathtub and floor was stained and sticky, exposed bare wires were hanging from the ceiling light, and the curtain rods were about to come out of the wall. Wish I would have taken pictures to post. We were shown a second room equally disgusting!! Pretty sure any positive remarks about this hotel were written by the owners.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed here first time because other hotels had no open rooms, some has but there rates were more than double and we cant afford that much,room was clean and nice, staff was also good, breakfast was ok, slept well at night, was quite, overall we had an excellent stay here at very reasonable price compare to other hotels. we will definitely stay here again and suggest to other friends too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

i visit this town every year and tried all of hotels, this one is not the best but good value for money,cant get such kind of rooms in that price range,will definitely stay here on next visit. we had very comfortable stay here and the staff was very friendly. we enjoyed walking down the street in the evening,was on walking distance and was really great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went there for a three day girls getaway and booked rooms here. We ended up going to a new hotel, the Best Western. Our room was very, very disgusting! There was a empty water bottle on the floor, holes in the blankets, no lock on the door, towels in the bathroom were wet, the tub and toilet had black rings around the indie of them, and the room had a horrible odor. They would not refund us our money for the first night, either.... Horrible hotel experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Downtown SuperInn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown SuperInn

Address: 523 North Third Street, Bardstown, KY 40004 (Formerly Days Inn Bardstown)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Downtown SuperInn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Downtown SuperInn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bardstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown SuperInn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.