We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentucky is known for Bourbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center

Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center
1311 Gilkey Run Rd., Bardstown, KY 40004
+1 502-337-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Activities in Bardstown
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Factory Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Heaven Hill Distilleries Bourbon Heritage Center opened on October 15th 2004. In 2009 we were awarded the Whisky Magazine Icons of Whisky Visitor Attraction of the year award.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kentucky is known for Bourbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

In the Bardstown area, you will find this Bourbon distillery and museum. Tours highlight how bourbon is made. This is a part of Kentucky's history and heritage... Well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    84
    47
    17
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots to learn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went to the HH Center as a last Bourbon Trail visit on a Saturday. We didn't think we had much to learn but we were wrong. Although there isn't a distillery tour (those are in Louisville, I think) the Center gave us so much detailed history of the HH organization and the history of bourbon. The "smelling" display was pretty cool and so were the models of the distillery process. So easy to learn. Even though this was one of our last stops, it would also make a great starting place on your tour of the area. Everyone was very nice which added to the great experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort campbell ky.
1 review
“heaven hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

my husband and i recently had the oppurtunity to visit this distillery it was our first experience with a bourban tour we cannot begin to say how wonderful all the hosts at this distillery were so informed and nice to us we did the bus tour as well as the walk thru we watched a movie on its history we also sampled their products it was an amazing trip we learned alot and plan on revisiting soon our guide was michelle and she did a great job explaining everything to us she was funny and knows her stuff about this distillery her father has worked there over 30 years so good things come from family ownwed and family employed people if you ever get a chance we highly recommend this distillery its well worth your time



sincerly chad and elizabeth washburn
fort campbell ky.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Took our grandchildren and it about made them ill, from the smell in the storage areas. Just was not our interest

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Informative Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our third distillery of the day, so it was nice that we got to watch a video of their bourbon-making process to begin the tour. Due to a prior fire, they moved their distillery to Louisville, which will be open for tours soon. We enjoyed the tour of one of their many storehouses, and the tasting took place at a bar in a barrel-shaped room, which was pretty cool. I liked the sunny atmosphere in their Visitor Center.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center also viewed

 

Been to Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.