We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bardstown Parkview Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bardstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bardstown Parkview Motel
Save
You added Bardstown Parkview Motel to your Saves list
418 E Stephen Foster Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Kingston, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Parkview Motel was like stepping back in time to the 60's and 70's. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The decor is very dated but what matters is how clean it is. The TV's are new slim screen. It was nice having a mini fridge in the room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Parkview for one night.Tired ,after visiting bourbon distilleries ,we decide to try this little motel.o well,that was big disappointment.room was smelly,beds uncomfortable and furniture and carpets very old.that was party in room below for all night,loud music and screaming.breakfast was a joke,old doughnuts,some orange juice and coffee.we definitely NOT gonna be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Last minute plans had us wanting to stay in Bardstown. Best western was full and parkway was recommended. It was clean, but toilet didn't work. The breakfast should not really be offered as it was not in an appealing location and consisted of little Debbie Danishes, coffee & juice. We were told that the beds were queen, but they were double. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again though as Bardstown was a very nice little town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am once again choosing hotels for the Bardstown Bourbon festival and this one is last on my list. Bathroom had mold, beds had chiggers, and the entire room was from back in the 60's. I will pay more for cleanliness and peace of mind.

Room Tip: opt for a B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just came back from Bardstown, Ky. and would not hesitate to stay at the Bardstown Parkview Motel again. This is a small, no frills motel that is just what I was looking for this time. It is located in an area with easy access to Bardstown downtown and a few strip malls (Walgreens, McDonalds) ; however, it is not a busy place. It is a quiet home away from home which has probably not seen much change over the years….and it shouldn't. Spotlessly clean with beds more comfortable than I've found in way more expensive big city hotels. At breakfast I had a chat with a delightful woman who is responsible for maintenance. It was clear to me that she loved her job and took great pride in keeping the place just right for its guests. (A few more choices at the breakfast buffet and this might have been a five star!) I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Bardstown and hope to return again…and I will be staying right at the Parkview!

Room Tip: I had room facing the front road and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here when the leaves were turning and it was beautiful. The rooms are a bit dated but spacious enough. We had to go and ask for extra towels but the staff were pleasant enough. it's close to down town but due not a pleasant walk due to the busy road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This well-built older motel is up away from the road with big trees all around. The rooms are nice enough, but for a few dollars more, stay in one of the efficiencies with cross-ventlation, a stove/fridge or microwave, and a sitting area. Some have a back door leading to an enclosed yard/patio, a great space for kids &/or pets. (Tiny pets can maybe squeeze under the back gate, so watch.) In the summer they have a truly beautiful big swimming pool.

Ask for more towels when you register. Nice hot water. Well-behaved pets welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bardstown Parkview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardstown Parkview Motel

Address: 418 E Stephen Foster Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Number of rooms: 38

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardstown Parkview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.