We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bourbon Manor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bardstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
714 North Third Street, Bardstown, KY 40004 (Formerly A RoseMark Haven)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 FREE Distillery Tickets
Ranked #1 of 9 Bardstown B&B and Inns
1 review
“Bourbon Manor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Todd & Tyler,
We loved seeing your new B&B Bourbon Manor! As always, the rooms were spacious & comfortable & the hospitality & food that you provide were outstanding!! Hope to be back soon!
Cathy & Bob

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
70
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was part of a group that stayed at Bourbon Manor B & B for 4 days as part of a wedding. Our group rented out the Federal House. I've never stayed in old houses but have always wanted to. The Federal House is charming and comfortable. The bedrooms are big and all have their own bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable. I'm a light sleeper and usually don't sleep well when travelling, but I passed out on their bed. Linens are freshly exchanged daily and of high quality.

Breakfast was a treat each and every day. Todd is great, and a gentleman. I am lactose intolerant and he made sure that each morning, the kitchen made something for me that I can eat. I loved the bourbon-infused pancake balls and the bourbon french toast! Absolutely delicious!!

While you're in the main house, ask them if you can go up to the Widows' Walk. It's on top of the stairs, inside a small room, up a flight of steps. But do be careful as the railings on the staircase is short.

Overall, I loved my stay at Bourbon Manor B & B. Charming house run by a couple of great innkeepers!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly, clean and comfortable. We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed our experience. Charming house and comfortable surroundings. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. We didn't take advantage of the bar on the premises but nice that it was available in the evening. We stayed upstairs in the main house and very convenient for us (early risers) to go downstairs and get an early cup of coffee.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Despite getting in late, the welcome could not have been more warm. Todd greeted us with great warmth and it immediately felt like arriving at a friend's house.

We had the Manhattan Hideaway, which with it's own entrance, felt like a private apartment. The decor is quite traditional without feeling stuffy, and having a large bedroom/sitting room with separate bathroom and small kitchen gave a great sense of independence. It was a lovely space to spend a lazy afternoon or evening. It's worth noting that this room has a steep staircase going to it, but not a problem if you're able bodied.

We were expecting breakfast to be large plates of traditional American fare, but we were stunned at how great the food was. Well cooked, beautifully presented and a big enough portion without feeling stuffed. Breakfast was always looked forward to!

The Bourbon Manor is located on the main road in Bardstown, but set back slightly. It's easy to walk down to the court house and that area for dinner, but there's not much noise at night

Both Todd and Tyler were great hosts, always warm, friendly and happy to share their knowledge of the area. The only downside was that the bourbon bar they run was shut due to problems caused by the bad weather. It just gives us a reason to go back though!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a meeting in Bardstown. We stayed overnight at the Bourbon Manor, had breakfast and lunch there and also had our small group meeting there. It is a great property and the owners are wonderful. My room was huge and beautiful. Very comfortable.The manor has been updated very tastefully. I am allergic to gluten and dairy. One of the owners, the chef, has similar allergies. He fixed me delicious meals. If you have food allergies, you know that delicious meals are few and far between when you go out. I never wanted to leave! I highly recommend this B&B. I would definitely go back for a business meeting or on a couples trip.

Room Tip: I loved my room- it was the only guest room on the first floor. Next time I will try the Mint Julep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit. The Manor is under new ownership from our last visit, and we plan on visiting again! We had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners, Todd. He couldn't have done a better job, a wonderful host! The rest of the staff was wonderful as well and the breakfast, amazing!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our recent overnight stay at this Bourbon-inspired B&B. I have stayed at many B&B's over the years and really enjoy the variety and personal touches they tend to offer. Being a historic property in Bardstown, this one had the beauty and charm you would expect. The owners, Todd and Tyler, are courteous hosts. The breakfast was perfectly prepared and just the right size to not leave you stuffed yet feeling full. I especially enjoyed the chocolate waffle with bourbon chocolate sauce. A nice overnight destination for couples or friends to explore the Bardstown area. Say hello to Sammy and Scarlet, the resident B&B dogs!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 714 North Third Street, Bardstown, KY 40004 (Formerly A RoseMark Haven)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Bed & Breakfast Inn featuring 9 spacious, antique-appointed and luxurious Guest Rooms located in downtown Bardstown, Kentucky - Bourbon Capital of the World and voted America's Most Beautiful Small Town - filled with quaint shops, abundant tourist attractions, and fine restaurants. Take a step back in time and experience 2 early 1800s plantation homes, offering today's modern amenities. King beds with luxury linens, fireplaces, private baths, Turkish Towels and Spa Amenities, large-screen TVs with Cable, FREE WiFi, and Full Country Gourmet Breakfast. Bourbon Bar & Tapas Lounge to open in April 2014 and Health & Wellness Spa to open in June 2014. Stay at the World's first Bourbon-themed B&B, conveniently located on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, specialzing in Bourbon Country Excursions and Tour Packages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.