We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Main Street, Winfield, KS 67156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Winfield
Lee's Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No frills but very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel didn't look like one you might want to stay at on the outside. The room was not fancy but very clean, well-equipped, with a good shower and very comfortable Tempurpedic-like bed. It was quiet and the only thing I noticed was a train went by at about 4:00 am. which wasn't that loud. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
1
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

"We recently paid for a family member to stay one week at this motel. He reports a clean room, with a free continental breakfast included. The bed is one of the best for a great nights sleep. He enjoyed fast, dependable WI-FI and was delighted to find "The History Channel" among the free selections on the cable TV network. Proper motel "etiquette" is required and the owner keeps a watchful eye on the property insuring a "quiet", safe place to spend the night.
>>
>> We work on the road, spending nights and "days off" in motels, and weekly or monthly rentals. No where in our travels have we met a more honest and trustworthy manager! The service we received was above and beyond the ordinary! He was gracious and courteous concerning the late arrival (3:30 am).
He was extremely helpful in resolving several problems that arose during the week, including the delivery of some important mail. A real blessing when you don't have a mailbox in town.
As stated in other reviews, the motel is easy to locate on Hi-way 77, near WalMart and fast food eateries. We also recommend dining at 'Bleus Family Restaurant' and 'Kathryn's', just up the street, when you are in town. All~in~all, a good value for your money in Winfield, KS !!!"

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Nice motel. The folks that run the motel are very nice. Reasonable rate and close to restaurants. Room was just fine. Adequate breakfast. Management very helpful. The bed was great. I slept like a log. Stayed 3 nights.

Room Tip: No ideas. My room was ok. I liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The first room that I was had a strong mildewy smell that was too much for me. The second room has a more agreeable but noticeable spicy, mid-eastern like aroma. Though I asked for a quiet room on the second floor, I was given rooms on the first floor. Even with the room fan running, I noticed outside noise throughout the night, from the parking area just outside and from street traffic. The desk, table lamp & power outlet need to all be closer together. The breakfast offerings and setting were meager. Overall, passable for an overnighter, I suppose.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Up to or slightly above corporate standards. Reasonable rate and close to restaurants. Room was just fine. Good breakfast. Management very helpful. We were close to the end of our 7000 mile trip and just getting a good nights rest was very important to two seniors who have been driving for a month. Nothing fancy wanted, just a good nights rests the next to last night out. This place was perfect for that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I come to Winfield at least 2+ times a year to see & take care of business for my Disabled Son. I have been staying at this Motel for over 25 years, even before it became The Econ Lodge. I have enjoyed staying here very much. It's close to almost every need I have. The Owners are so nice & do everything they can to make my stay pleasant. It's clean & well taken care of. I enjoy visiting with the Owners & seeing them each time I come. Rates are reasonable & love staying there.

Room Tip: If you know you might be coming back at another time of the year, ask about any special events that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I travel to this area every week and this is where I choose to stay. It's comfortable, clean and the management is friendly. It is also centrally located near everything you need. There are several restaurants nearby along with a Walmart, rec center, movie theater, and some bars if you need to grab a drink.

Room Tip: Ask for a king sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1710 Main Street, Winfield, KS 67156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Winfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge, a Winfield hotel near Southwestern College and General Electric Engine ServicesThe Econo Lodge® hotel is near several area businesses, including the General Electric Engine Services state of the art facility, Creekstone Farms, Rubbermaid Home Products, Kansas Veterans' Home, Southwestern College, Cowley College, Winfield Sports Association, Morton Buildings, Inc., Western Industries, Inc., Webster Engineering and Manufacturing Co. LLC, and Greif, Inc. Arkansas City is only nine miles away and Wichita is just 45 minutes away. This Winfield, KS hotel is convenient to the Cowley County Historical Museum and Quail Ridge Golf Course.Winfield is home of the Walnut Valley Festival, an annual event held in September, featuring entertainment on four stages, an arts and crafts fair, workshops and acoustic instrument contests with contestants from all over the world. Be sure to check out Island Park, which hosts the Isle of Lights during the holiday season.Several businesses and corporate centers are minutes from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winfield, KS hotel are invited to enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese, a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, orange juice, oatmeal and much more. The free 24-hour coffee bar features hot cocoa, tea and cookies.For the business traveler, the hotel has free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and 24 hour access to copy and fax services. The hotel also offers free local calls.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This pet-friendly hotel welcomes pets for a small nightly fee. Coin-operated 24-hour laundry facilities are within walking distance.Whether traveling to the Winfield, Kansas area for business or pleasure, stay at the Econo Lodge hotel and experience old-fashion Midwest hospitality. Our friendly staff awaits you and we promise to show you true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Winfield
Winfield Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.