We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge to your Saves list
Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3803 South Pike Road, Hwy 77 & Pike Rd, Winfield, KS 67156   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Winfield
Winfield
1 review
“Our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The staff and service was great. The ceiling exhaust fan was very loud when you turn on the light. I was going to report it but never thought about it when we went by the front desk. The breakfast was also very good. We always stay at this hotel and will do so in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize about the fan. I will have maintenance department look into that and fix the issue.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Darren Nearhood
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not much choice in this town that we could see, it was getting late and afraid rooms would get booked up, so stayed here.
The gal at check in was super friendly.

The hotel needs work. There was a broken support in front of the building. Lobby seemed clean but had an unpleasant odor.

Pool area was dirty and messy. Hot tub was empty.
No elevator.
Room was clean.
Beds were comfortable, we had a room with 3 beds which was nice.
Bathroom was clean but tub had some stains.
Sink separate from toilet and tub.
Room needs to be updated.
Coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave in room.

I would check out the hotel next door before staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casinocim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Darren Nearhood
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winfield hotels

Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I left a bad hotel in Wichita to come to this one and it was much better!!! Very nice breakfast choices and it was nice and quiet!! They don't have the hot tub fixed which is a downer!!! Price was not bad also. Had to be in Winfield and Wichita due to taking care of a deceased family's personal property, so not the kind of trip I wanted to take.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so very sorry to hear about the passing of your family member. I'm glad to hear that even though it was a trip no one would want to make at least you had a comfortable and quiet experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Darren Nearhood
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Winfield
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 5 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Arkansas City
Super 8 Arkansas City
#3 of 5 in Arkansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sonner Motor Inn
Sonner Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Winfield
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arkansas City
Quality Inn Arkansas City
#2 of 5 in Arkansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge

Address: 3803 South Pike Road, Hwy 77 & Pike Rd, Winfield, KS 67156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Winfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near several Winfield area businesses and the Walnut River at the Super 8, located four miles from General Electric Engine Services and minutes from: - Creekstone Farms - Western Industries - Webster Engineering & Manufacturing Co. - Greif BROS Corporation - Rubbermaid Home Products Division Check out the annual Walnut Valley Bluegrass Festival, tee off at Quail Ridge Golf Course and have a meal at Montana Mike's Steakhouse and Lounge, located next door to the hotel. Additional amenities include: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Indoor Heated Pool and Spa - Breakfast - Pets welcome; fees apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winfield
Super Eight Winfield
Winfield Super Eight
Winfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing