We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge to your Saves list
Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge
3803 South Pike Road, Hwy 77 & Pike Rd, Winfield, KS 67156   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Winfield
Winfield
1 review
“Our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The staff and service was great. The ceiling exhaust fan was very loud when you turn on the light. I was going to report it but never thought about it when we went by the front desk. The breakfast was also very good. We always stay at this hotel and will do so in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize about the fan. I will have maintenance department look into that and fix the issue.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Darren Nearhood
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    42
    23
    12
See reviews for
78
20
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not much choice in this town that we could see, it was getting late and afraid rooms would get booked up, so stayed here.
The gal at check in was super friendly.

The hotel needs work. There was a broken support in front of the building. Lobby seemed clean but had an unpleasant odor.

Pool area was dirty and messy. Hot tub was empty.
No elevator.
Room was clean.
Beds were comfortable, we had a room with 3 beds which was nice.
Bathroom was clean but tub had some stains.
Sink separate from toilet and tub.
Room needs to be updated.
Coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave in room.

I would check out the hotel next door before staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Darren Nearhood
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winfield hotels

Belton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I left a bad hotel in Wichita to come to this one and it was much better!!! Very nice breakfast choices and it was nice and quiet!! They don't have the hot tub fixed which is a downer!!! Price was not bad also. Had to be in Winfield and Wichita due to taking care of a deceased family's personal property, so not the kind of trip I wanted to take.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so very sorry to hear about the passing of your family member. I'm glad to hear that even though it was a trip no one would want to make at least you had a comfortable and quiet experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Darren Nearhood
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge

Address: 3803 South Pike Road, Hwy 77 & Pike Rd, Winfield, KS 67156
Location: United States > Kansas > Winfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winfield
Super Eight Winfield
Winfield Super 8
Winfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.