We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3141 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Chanute, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great room for the price. It is clean & the decor is updated. It is very spacious & the kitchenette comes in very handy. Only complaint I have is the bed. It was very uncomfortable & sloped in the middle & the pillows were hard. Also, we asked for a room at the back of the hotel & we got one in the front right on the highway, which we could hear all night. There is a great bar & grill right next door that we walked to. So overall, we were satisfied but I will check with them before I stay again just to see if they have got new beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
5
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great value, clean and spacious rooms. Stayed here around 5 times so far and would definately go back. Courtesy service is refreshing. A lot of thing to do in the area - Cabela's one exit up. I usually stay here for work and the work space area is great for that. Little kitchen area is nice for leftovers and drinks. Layout of the room is very spacious. Did I mention this is a GREAT value?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here one night because the price was right! It was clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was a college student. She was very friendly. I prefer the Town Place suites across the way but if you are looking for a great price...this is it. Location is close to shopping and restaurants too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the desk clerk was very nice , and explain to me where are all of the amenities we're located in the hotel. the room was very nice and spacious and updated with a flat screen TV and plenty of room for my computer laptop there is a fridge and stove and sink and the entire room was all around hey very comfortable and clean nice place to stay I would highly recommend staying there if you are traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was astounded at the good deal I got at this hotel where I stayed for two nights for business. The room with a queen-sized, comfortable bed was beautifully appointed with dark cabinetry and neutral wall color and warm-looking curtains. The L-shaped desk/television console was perfect for my laptop and spreading out my documents and phones. Being able to heat up my take out food with real plates and silverware made me feel right at home. Check in/check out were a breeze and my requests were honored. I liked that the curtains allowed a completely darkened room for good sleep and the flat screen television provided a crystal, clear picture. I needed to keep my product chilled and the ice maker and full-sized fridge made that easy. Hotels providing complimentary breakfast usually have few hearty options so a nearby McDonald's satisfied that need. If I can meet my company's price guidelines for hotel reimbursement, this is the only place I will stay in Wichita. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, tx
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is approximately $30 cheaper per night than other nearby hotels of the same rating. Some travelers would miss the complimentary breakfast and swimming pools that other hotels usually provide, but we did not. The beds are queen sized and a rollaway is allowed; however, the rollaway did not have a thick enough mattress and was uncomfortable. The rooms are certainly well equipped with kitchen, eating, and working areas. There is no breakfast provided but McDonalds is at Rock & E 21st or IHOP at just north of Hwy 96 on N Rock Rd. We ate at Granite City Food & Brewery near E 21st & Webb Rd.

Would be great for a traveler who needs to get some laundry done while on the road. Lots of washers and dryers available for FREE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is amazing for business travelers. It includes and full fridge in the room with ice maker, so no going down the hall for a bucket of ice. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only lack is that is the first hotel I have ever been at that did not have at least some sort of complimentary breakfast, but this was just more of an annoyance than anything else. Very clean hotel, and nice workout room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Address: 3141 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Wichita Northeast Hotel, we put the amenities where they count, in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment and anyone looking for a place for an extended stay. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite CDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation with pets forces you to leave your old surroundings. Our location also allows easy access to attractions such as the Botanic Gardens, Orpheum Theatre. Various great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, PF Changs and Red Robin can be found in the area.We have many specialize hospitals such as Kansas spine, KSRC, Kansas joint & spine and Kansas Heart Hospital within an easy drive. We are in close proximity to companies such as Beechcraft, Koch, Spirit, Flight Safety and Cessna. Other companies like Bombardier, T-Mobile, Cargill and KGB are nearby. Whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to join our IHG Rewards Club and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Candlewood Wichita
Wichita Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.