We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3141 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Only stayed overnight during a road trip, but found the hotel room clean and comfortable. There was a $15 charge for pets, but room price was very reasonable. The furnishing and decor seemed new. It was easy to find and had a number of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and our room was at the end of the hall near the exit. That made it eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for about 5 weeks total in February and March. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free washers and dryers were nice to have. Hardwired and wireless internet was available. Kitchen unit was clean and functional. Rooms were starting to look a bit dated, but a renovation was in progress by the time I left.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were very impressed with Candlewood when we arrived. We arrived late (2 AM), it was easy to find and they had lock boxes with the room keys in them that we accessed before entering the facility. After driving all night, it was really nice to be able to sneak in and head straight for the bed. :) When we got to the room we were ecstatic! The room was big and very clean, modern, and had everything in it we could possibly need. The bed was VERY comfortable. They also had a late check out, which was very convenient for us. We have a 9 month old, and it was nice to be able to take our time getting ready. The following morning the staff was helpful and pleasant and we were able to meet the manager, Joe, who was fantastic and friendly. We will defiantly stay here again. Thank you Joe and Candlewood staff for one of our best hotel stays to date!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's very difficult to find accommodation for someone who can't sleep flat, so Candlewood's reclining chair is a comfortable alternative. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and we stay here whenever we can. It's convenient to major highways and good local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Upon checking in we found that Hotwire had messed our reservation up. Hotwire booked us for 1 room and 3 adults. This property has never had 2 queen beds in their rooms. The manager of the Candlewood discovered the error and gave us our choice of calling Hotwire and trying to get them to straightened out or he would give us a deal on another room. Tom (GM of this property) certainly didn't have to offer us the great deal he did on a second room, but he did. We took him up on the second room. Tom even went the extra mile and made sure that we had adjoining rooms. What could have been very inconvienient turned out to be a great deal. This property is clean, rooms are great and the mgmt is outstanding!! Thanks Tom and staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very clean and exactly what I've come to expect from a Candlewood. Great value for any length stay. Great local restaurants within a mile or so if you get out and explore. Check out Louie's grill and bar on 21st!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KansasTravelgrl
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I just stayed at this property and upon check in was told they only rooms they had were one beded. And they had just checked out their roll away. I was abit miffed because I had my two teenage kids with me. The three of us in one bed?? Anyway, it worked out as my daughter made a bed on the floor.
The room was very clean and modern. The property is a bit out of the way. And the two restuarants (one on each side) have gone out of business. And the hotel didn't serve any type of breakfast. So know that up front.
Was happy to learn they had some movies (limited) you could check out and watch in your room. It was a rainy night and that helped pass the time. Plus they had popcorn in the microwave.
Over all if you get a good rate, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Address: 3141 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Wichita Northeast Hotel, we put the amenities where they count, in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment and anyone looking for a place for an extended stay. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite CDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation with pets forces you to leave your old surroundings. Our location also allows easy access to attractions such as the Botanic Gardens, Orpheum Theatre. Various great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, PF Changs and Red Robin can be found in the area.We have many specialize hospitals such as Kansas spine, KSRC, Kansas joint & spine and Kansas Heart Hospital within an easy drive. We are in close proximity to companies such as Beechcraft, Koch, Spirit, Flight Safety and Cessna. Other companies like Bombardier, T-Mobile, Cargill and KGB are nearby. Whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to join our IHG Rewards Club and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Candlewood Wichita
Wichita Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.