We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience...but...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   658 Westdale Dr, Wichita, KS 67209 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel experience...but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel the night before last on business and we were both very satisfied with the price of the hotel, breakfast, checkout procedures, and the size and quality of the rooms. It was close to the airport, where we had to meet a client which was convenient as well.

The only thing we were NOT satisfied with was the transportation arrangement that the hotel had with Best Cab Service in getting their hotel patrons to and from the airport. The hotel does not have a shuttle and has an arrangement to pay for patrons to take Best Cab Service to and from the airport. The cab driver that picked us up was nice, but had no idea how to get to the hotel (2.8 miles from the airport) and needed to use my phone's GPS to get us there (while driving).

The cab driver that picked us up in Cab 23 yesterday (May 17th in the morning) took almost 35 mins to get there and when he got there he moved slow as molasses and seemed very put out to pick us up. On our way to the client's HQ we asked to be dropped off at the main entrance and not the service entrance (they were far apart). This upset the driver something fierce and he said "It's the same F*#$#& place! Why do you want me to take this entrance?! I don't need this attitude from a couple A&#holes!" We were totally shocked and told him please don't get upset, just drop us off we'll pay and get out. After more profanity I said that we were calling the cab company and the hotel to tell them about his conduct and he said "I don't give a S***!" We got to the meeting rattled, needless to say, neither of us had ever seen conduct like this from a driver.

The hotel is good. I do recommend it. But be very careful. You may want to find your own transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
13
19
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salina ks
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

when you first walk into the lobby you get a musty smell but dont let that disappoint you The room we had was very clean and modern Nice comfortable beds and showers were good the lobby was clean and the breakfast buffet was good had waffles biscuit and gravy, some fruit , oatmeal, danish and cereal. I would go back friendly staff and it was quiet. a little bit of a pain to get to the entrance if you dont know how to get there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stayed at this property recently for business. I was pleasantly surprised at the location, amenities, and room size, considering the low rate. Whenever I reserve a room at this low rate - $70 - w/o seeing the property, I get nervous. But this place was very nice. The lobby area is very attractive, with live plants, fountains, etc. The rooms are actually suites with a separate sitting area, nice refrigerators, and a microwave. There are plenty of restaurants, and a big shopping mall adjacent to the hotel. Keep this property in mind when staying by the Wichita airport.

Room Tip: Ielieve the hotels is going through renovations, so ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondamin, Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Here on business again - fast internet - Large Clean Rooms - one of the top 10 breakfast buffets in the upper mid west in the Choice chain - Last but NOT least - friendly folks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Location of this hotel is a bit hard to find at first, but it's not a big deal. The inside environment is nice and serene with small indoor garden in the breakfast area in the middle of the hotel. The room is big and nicely equipped: comfy bed, good office table, sofa, and large screen LCD TV. My only complaint is probably the use of an old heating/cooling system, which doesn't really control the air inside the room to my liking. The breakfast is not bad too. Staff is friendly and courteous. This hotel is just next door to the Towne West Square mall and some restaurants/big stores. Would stay there again when I visit Wichita.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncombe IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Room was huge- frig with freezer and microwave were very nice-Room was freshly painted and clean- Bed comfortable. Hotel was very quite -sofa a little dated- Internet VERY FAST and stable connection. Staff was excellent- helpful friendly and very welcoming. Great stay for the money. Easy assess to major highways, large mall, food, and airport. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

This hotel has a cute lil breakfast area, but the room I had wast all that cute. I feel things need to be cleaner. The carpet really should be replaced. Layout of room is nice, but decor needs be refreshed, it appears to be a very old place, and in some areas it shows. Room did have a great tv, WiFi was very quick, micro/fridge and pet friendly...rate I feel 85 per night plus a 15 pet fee....is extremely high for this not so quality of a hotel. I will not be returning, I will choose another.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#13 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#6 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport

Address: 658 Westdale Dr, Wichita, KS 67209 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Wichita
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Wichita Airport Hotel - Quality Suites Airport hotel near Wichita Mid-Continent AirportThe Quality Suites® Airport is ideally located on Wichita's west side, only two miles from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. This Wichita, KS hotel is convenient to historic Old Town and area attractions like Exploration Place, Sedgwick County Zoo, the Kansas Coliseum, Old Cowtown Museum, Friends University, Newman University and Wichita State University. Additional nearby points of interest include Century II Performing Arts & Convention Center; Lawrence-Dumont Stadium; Botanica, The Wichita Gardens; Wichita Greyhound Park and McConnell Air Force Base. Several major employers are just minutes away, including Boeing Company, Lear Jet, Raytheon, Cessna Aircraft Company and Flight Safety International. The hotel is adjacent to the Towne West Square mall for your shopping pleasure. Both the Kansas City International Airport and the Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City, OK are within driving distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the free full hot breakfast buffet which includes sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles and many more delicious and nutritious items. An exercise room, a seasonal outdoor pool and beautiful atrium help to make your stay at this hotel truly enjoyable. Full-service features and amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Pets welcome; small nightly fee required Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services, and access to a computer at our business center in the atrium and a free newspaper. This Wichita, KS hotel offers meeting facilities to accommodate most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Whether traveling to the Wichita, Kansas area for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites Airport provides exceptional service, high value, security and a commitment to customer satisfaction that accords true warmth of a home away from home. We look forward to seeing and serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Airport Hotel Wichita
Quality Inn Wichita
Quality Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.