We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   658 Westdale Dr, Wichita, KS 67209 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Duncombe IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Room was huge- frig with freezer and microwave were very nice-Room was freshly painted and clean- Bed comfortable. Hotel was very quite -sofa a little dated- Internet VERY FAST and stable connection. Staff was excellent- helpful friendly and very welcoming. Great stay for the money. Easy assess to major highways, large mall, food, and airport. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
13
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

This hotel has a cute lil breakfast area, but the room I had wast all that cute. I feel things need to be cleaner. The carpet really should be replaced. Layout of room is nice, but decor needs be refreshed, it appears to be a very old place, and in some areas it shows. Room did have a great tv, WiFi was very quick, micro/fridge and pet friendly...rate I feel 85 per night plus a 15 pet fee....is extremely high for this not so quality of a hotel. I will not be returning, I will choose another.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed two different times and left our vehicle there in between flights. The first night the room was less than clean, and the bathroom needed a major overhaul. The second time on our return flight, the room was spotless and had been recently redone. The layour of the rooms is nice for a couple or family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

I stayed at the Quality Suites Airport for 2 nights, August 11th & 12th. First the good: Quality Suites is a nice looking place to stay. Rooms are good size and the place was clean. Staff on all shifts were very friendly. Now the not-so-good. The airconditioning in the room didn't work right. It would come on and off intermittently and the room never got cool. It was 108 degrees that weekend and the room was so hot it was difficult to sleep. They didn't have another double room to move us & said they would check on the air conditioning. We stayed the 2nd night because we thought the problem would be fixed. It never was. Another issue: went to check out Sunday morning. the employee couldn't check us out. Computer issues. She called the manager at home but couldn't get her. Made a couple other calls without success. She explained she usually worked housekeeping and was filling in. She was quite courteous but I waited there for 45 minutes and could never get checked out. I had an 9 hour drive ahead & finally just left. I left my email address and a week later got a copy of the bill sent to me. They cut some off the price of one night. I didn't think they did enough given the problems we faced with the stay. I will say we had 2 rooms and the other room had no problem with air/conditioning.

People were very nice, hotel was nice. Service was poor & unresponsive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Traveling by myself for business. Hotel was clean and people friendly. Stuff wasn't brand new, but it was clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I always enjoy this hotel when I travel to Wichita for work...Great friendly staff, Carol gives great advice for local places to eat and try out...they do a great breakfast as well...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

What a nice hotel! It has an interior courtyard where they provide breakfast each morning. Very close to the Airport. At a Mall that has a movie theater. Next to a nice family restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport

Address: 658 Westdale Dr, Wichita, KS 67209 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Wichita Airport Hotel - Quality Suites Airport hotel near Wichita Mid-Continent AirportThe Quality Suites® Airport is ideally located on Wichita's west side, only two miles from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. This Wichita, KS hotel is convenient to historic Old Town and area attractions like Exploration Place, Sedgwick County Zoo, the Kansas Coliseum, Old Cowtown Museum, Friends University, Newman University and Wichita State University. Additional nearby points of interest include Century II Performing Arts & Convention Center; Lawrence-Dumont Stadium; Botanica, The Wichita Gardens; Wichita Greyhound Park and McConnell Air Force Base. Several major employers are just minutes away, including Boeing Company, Lear Jet, Raytheon, Cessna Aircraft Company and Flight Safety International. The hotel is adjacent to the Towne West Square mall for your shopping pleasure. Both the Kansas City International Airport and the Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City, OK are within driving distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the free full hot breakfast buffet which includes sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles and many more delicious and nutritious items. An exercise room, a seasonal outdoor pool and beautiful atrium help to make your stay at this hotel truly enjoyable. Full-service features and amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Pets welcome; small nightly fee required Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services, and access to a computer at our business center in the atrium and a free newspaper. This Wichita, KS hotel offers meeting facilities to accommodate most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Whether traveling to the Wichita, Kansas area for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites Airport provides exceptional service, high value, security and a commitment to customer satisfaction that accords true warmth of a home away from home. We look forward to seeing and serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Airport Hotel Wichita
Quality Inn Wichita
Quality Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.