We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Wichita East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will come back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend in this hotel. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. I requested some extra pillows when I booked the hotel, and I got exactly what I wanted. The pillow is soft and smells fresh. The hotel staff is very nice and I was able to get a late check out at 2pm. The free breakfast is decent and as expected. There are many restaurants in the area, so very convenient as well.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
15
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

If you're looking for a place that has a ton of amenities, then you shouldn't stay here. However, if you're looking for a place to sleep, shower, and ......shave (haha), then this place is it. We stopped here for one night while driving from Indianapolis to Phoenix and slept.. well. The rooms aren't large (then again, most of the persons staying at this hotel seemed to be business travelers, not a family of four) but they serve their purpose well. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and showers were powerful. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

After a rough week at work I was visiting family, but wanted to be in a hotel for some quiet time. This was just what I needed. I got a good price and it had everything I needed. I did ask for the first floor since there was no elevator. I enjoyed the free internet service. But most of all, I thought that this was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I had ever slept in. Room was reasonably clean. Only area was a bit of mold in the grout in the tub. The front desk was very nice and I thought the free breakfast was tasty. The waffle was very good. They also had breakfast sandwiches you could microwave, yogurt, bagels and cereal. I also made a trip down to the lobby each night for my cookies and bottled water. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I was here on business and stayed at this hotel for an extended stay. The customer service was excellent and value priced. The hotel is outdated and no extras. If unable to climb stairs, you will need to stay on the first floors as there are no elevators. They do have a breakfast bar, while small it will meet basic needs. There is nothing in walking distance so you will need a car. I would however recommend this hotel for business stays.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

Reserved this hotel on Priceline for $45 for one night. On our way to a high school sporting event we stopped for a quick check in. Karl was working the desk and was very helpful, courteous and informative. Check in took all of two minutes and then we were back on the road. We eventually got back to the motel around 9:30. Entry into the building and room were just as Karl told us. The room, while not anything extravagant was clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. We didn't get up in time for the continental breakfast, mostly due to the comfortable bed. Overall, it was great value for what the room cost us!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

This Fairfield Inn is very out of date; has no elevator; the lobby is just a small building with just the breakfast lobby,check-in desk and restrooms; the guest rooms are in two separate 2- story structures on both sides of the lobby, WITH NO ELEVATOR, so that you must go outside to the breakfast/lobby. The staff attributes the unusual structure to the age of the building. It is not ADA compliant.

On the other hand, the room was fine, the breakfast was above average, and the staff was very good. The manager went out of his way to help me with a batttery jump when I had left my lights on overnight. For the few amenities, I thought the price was too high.
I would say this hotel did not live up to what I would expect of a Marriott property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This was a stopping point for the last night of a very long road trip. We pulled in about 1:00AM and we were really tired so we appreciated the fact that the front desk got us checked in very quickly. The next smile came when we saw the room - it was clean and spacious for the price. Then we fell into bed and breathed a big sigh of happiness to find great pillows and the most comfortable mattress we'd experienced at any hotel on this trip. It was wonderful.

We utilized the wireless internet before leaving in the morning and that was very efficient.

We really didn't stay long enough to use any other areas of the hotel. If I'm ever passing through Wichita again, I'll certainly stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.