We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service and a great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Wichita East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
usa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service and a great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I was here on business and stayed at this hotel for an extended stay. The customer service was excellent and value priced. The hotel is outdated and no extras. If unable to climb stairs, you will need to stay on the first floors as there are no elevators. They do have a breakfast bar, while small it will meet basic needs. There is nothing in walking distance so you will need a car. I would however recommend this hotel for business stays.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
16
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

Reserved this hotel on Priceline for $45 for one night. On our way to a high school sporting event we stopped for a quick check in. Karl was working the desk and was very helpful, courteous and informative. Check in took all of two minutes and then we were back on the road. We eventually got back to the motel around 9:30. Entry into the building and room were just as Karl told us. The room, while not anything extravagant was clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. We didn't get up in time for the continental breakfast, mostly due to the comfortable bed. Overall, it was great value for what the room cost us!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

This Fairfield Inn is very out of date; has no elevator; the lobby is just a small building with just the breakfast lobby,check-in desk and restrooms; the guest rooms are in two separate 2- story structures on both sides of the lobby, WITH NO ELEVATOR, so that you must go outside to the breakfast/lobby. The staff attributes the unusual structure to the age of the building. It is not ADA compliant.

On the other hand, the room was fine, the breakfast was above average, and the staff was very good. The manager went out of his way to help me with a batttery jump when I had left my lights on overnight. For the few amenities, I thought the price was too high.
I would say this hotel did not live up to what I would expect of a Marriott property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This was a stopping point for the last night of a very long road trip. We pulled in about 1:00AM and we were really tired so we appreciated the fact that the front desk got us checked in very quickly. The next smile came when we saw the room - it was clean and spacious for the price. Then we fell into bed and breathed a big sigh of happiness to find great pillows and the most comfortable mattress we'd experienced at any hotel on this trip. It was wonderful.

We utilized the wireless internet before leaving in the morning and that was very efficient.

We really didn't stay long enough to use any other areas of the hotel. If I'm ever passing through Wichita again, I'll certainly stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

$87 and not motel 6. Clean attractive king bed room with good mattress. 67 channels of tv.B.R.clean but small but adequate.Breakfast typical but good selection. If you want bettr , you have to go up the star ladder a ways.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Will not stay here again. Not a terrible experience but definitely not what I'd expect from a Fairfield Inn and very sub-par for any Marriott family hotel. My room and the whole building I was in was run down (I went into 3 other rooms in addition to mine). Bathroom was old with some minor mold in the shower. TV was old, bedspreads/sheets were old, furniture was run down. Shower/bath splitter didn't work well, sink was very worn and tired looking. Heater was so loud that it woke me up every time it turned on/off. Heaters and bathroom fans in the adjoining rooms were so loud that it was a nuisance every time people staying next to me went to the bathroom or when their heat kicked on.

This is more like a cheap Motel 6 and not worth the $80 I paid. I chose this hotel b/c I'm a gold level Marriott Rewards member and it was cheap for a Marriott. Check in staff didn't even recognize my Rewards status (first time ever that I was not thanked for being a loyal customer and given some sort of a perk).

There are many hotels on this block that are much nicer for the same price (Hampton Inn, Studio plus). There is also a full-fledged Marriott next door, which is where I should have stayed for a bit more money.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

The hotel was fine and had been updated. The internet was spotty. There were no elevators in Bldg 2. I am all for walking up stairs unless I am lugging tons of luggage and its late at night.
No ice machine. And as a woman traveling alone, I hate hotels that only have one set of curtains on the windows. The shearness of the single set of curtains are disturbing to me.
Staff was great, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.