We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Wichita East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 78 hotels in Wichita
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is a good brand and this location lives up to expectations. It's about 8 miles from downtown but a real easy drive. Rooms are clean and comfortable with desk, wifi, decent sized bath good shower hot water and water pressure. There are good restaurants within a few miles or an easy drive downtown for more choices. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson,Az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a quick stop at this Fairfield Inn and found it to be very nice. We arrived later in the evening and the front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. We left early the next morning so did not get the opportunity to experience the breakfast. Would definitely stay here if the need arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

During our three night stay we found this hotel to be a great value. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The breakfast was great, a lot of choices and very good food. The room was very nice and clean. The entire facility was well kept. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we are marriott people, travel everywhere staying in marriott properties. But Andre, the new GM at this property and Matt, the Asst GM, whose family owns many hotel properties, made us feel so welcome, so special at this Fairfield we have to rate this the best Fairfield. The breakfast is better than at most Residence Inns, our room upgrade was great , and don't be put off by the industrial-like location of this property. Down the road are restaurants like Bonefish, PF Chang, etc. Great room rates too. Ask for Andre or Matt, you will be treated like royalty!

Room Tip: ask Andre or Matt for an upgrade, it can't hurt....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita East, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

True to its Marriott family roots, this lodging property was a very nice experience

After a week in a Best Western bed, the night we slept here was heaven, the bed was so soft we just sunk in and was sleeping in minutes

Location is on the East edge of Wichita but convenient for anything on Webb or Rock road

Staff went out of their way to ask if my stay had been nice

I would certainly stay here in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita East, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here while on a road trip from Denver to NW Arkansas. Wichita is a good "half way" spot and this property was wasy to find and close to our route! The staff was great, the check in smooth and fast, the bed comfortable and room was quiet. The b-fast was ok with normal kind of offerings. This hotel is good value, you get Marriott points and a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita East, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you anytime you're in the Wichita area. Thank you for lodging with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very comfortable, modern, clean rooms and a very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was included as well. The hotel was conveniently located on the east side of town which was exactly what I needed. Parking was plentiful and well lighted. There are lots of restaurants in the near vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita East, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East for your lodging needs. We thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel
Fairfield Inn Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield
Wichita Fairfield Inn
Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.