We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Attentive Staff & Nice Clean Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Wichita East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, Attentive Staff & Nice Clean Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay here in Wichita. The staff here at Fairfield Inn Wichita East is incredible. When they say, "Let me know if you need anything!" They mean it. It seems to be their pleasure to meet the needs of their guests. This is something that is missing in todays hospitality industry, but it can be found at this Fairfield location.

Few specifics:

Evening front desk clerk, Suzy, is friendly and accomodating. She always says, "Let me know if you need anything!" and her sincerity is evident.

Nice Breakfast with a friendly breakfast host. We were there right as it was time for her to clean up and she was so gracious in making us feel welcomed and at ease to enjoy our morning meal.

Thank you Fairfield, Witchita East!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
18
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Road trip from Houston, TX to Spencer, IA; middle was Wichita. Motel was older, but well kept. Toilet was noisy, but room was comfortable, and check-in was no hassle. Restaurants close by. Quick in and out. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our business paid for our stay. Total cost around $109 a night. The beds were some of the softest ever! Room was clean. Breakfast normal. Even the TV goes right through next channel without having to press billions of buttons on channels that are nothing but static. (Pet peeve) Things that didn't really matter, but I would chance if could: No automatic door, so annoying to push cart through. There was couple next door across hall, who went in and out until like 1am. (I am light sleeper though). Cleaning ladies started at 8am. I didn't hear them though, wife did. Clerk didn't ask if everything was well. Perfect for sleeping, but price may be higher than worth. Neighborhood was great, don't go south near WSU or 13th street!

Room Tip: May try priceline for good quotes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As I shared in my review on the Hampton Inn in the same area, it's hard to know where to stay in Wichita that's safe. We found this Fairfield Inn at the last minute and were pleased overall. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying to get on the road the next morning. We had a Suburban full of stuff that I was a little nervous about leaving in the parking lot overnight but the lot is well lit and the area in general is very quiet. The only suggestion I would have for this property is to upgrade the towels. On our stay they seemed thin and worn and some plush towels would really be the icing on the cake for this property. I know I took some photos of the room but I can't find them at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As noted by some other reviewers this is an older property but the rooms were modern and up-to-date and it was spotless. Arrived late in the evening and only stayed one night but desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Right off the Kellogg Dr. exit of Kansas Turnpike so easy to get back on but far enough from the main road that it was quiet. Breakfast the usual Fairfield spread - quality was just fine. There are a lot of hotels right in this area - you won't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors second probably a little quieter - I was on 2nd and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is one of the older Fairfields, so I've become accustomed to the perks of the newer ones--like digital thermostats (much more comfortable room), microwaves, and less of a "motel" smell. This place uses the door keycards from the 1990s--the ones with holes in them, so it's a fuzz trickier to use. Awesome front desk staff, very pleased there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights mid-week. It's in a semi-industrial area that's not especially scenic but seems perfectly safe. The hotel staff was notably friendly and helpful. My room was immaculately clean and was surprisingly nice, for a moderate-level chain motel. Maybe they just did renovations, I don't know. Even though the place was said to be booked full, it was very quiet - I didn't hear anything but the occasional door shutting, and I was right next to stairs and the elevator. My rating would have been 5 stars if the breakfast had been a little better. I don't mind that the selection wasn't anything special --- it's free, after all --- but it seems you need to get there early or the pickin's get pretty slim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
#10 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott Wichita
Marriott Wichita
#20 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#21 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#33 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.