We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved quaility. Price is little high.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Wichita East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #35 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Mid Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved quaility. Price is little high.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our business paid for our stay. Total cost around $109 a night. The beds were some of the softest ever! Room was clean. Breakfast normal. Even the TV goes right through next channel without having to press billions of buttons on channels that are nothing but static. (Pet peeve) Things that didn't really matter, but I would chance if could: No automatic door, so annoying to push cart through. There was couple next door across hall, who went in and out until like 1am. (I am light sleeper though). Cleaning ladies started at 8am. I didn't hear them though, wife did. Clerk didn't ask if everything was well. Perfect for sleeping, but price may be higher than worth. Neighborhood was great, don't go south near WSU or 13th street!

Room Tip: May try priceline for good quotes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
16
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As I shared in my review on the Hampton Inn in the same area, it's hard to know where to stay in Wichita that's safe. We found this Fairfield Inn at the last minute and were pleased overall. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying to get on the road the next morning. We had a Suburban full of stuff that I was a little nervous about leaving in the parking lot overnight but the lot is well lit and the area in general is very quiet. The only suggestion I would have for this property is to upgrade the towels. On our stay they seemed thin and worn and some plush towels would really be the icing on the cake for this property. I know I took some photos of the room but I can't find them at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As noted by some other reviewers this is an older property but the rooms were modern and up-to-date and it was spotless. Arrived late in the evening and only stayed one night but desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Right off the Kellogg Dr. exit of Kansas Turnpike so easy to get back on but far enough from the main road that it was quiet. Breakfast the usual Fairfield spread - quality was just fine. There are a lot of hotels right in this area - you won't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors second probably a little quieter - I was on 2nd and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is one of the older Fairfields, so I've become accustomed to the perks of the newer ones--like digital thermostats (much more comfortable room), microwaves, and less of a "motel" smell. This place uses the door keycards from the 1990s--the ones with holes in them, so it's a fuzz trickier to use. Awesome front desk staff, very pleased there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights mid-week. It's in a semi-industrial area that's not especially scenic but seems perfectly safe. The hotel staff was notably friendly and helpful. My room was immaculately clean and was surprisingly nice, for a moderate-level chain motel. Maybe they just did renovations, I don't know. Even though the place was said to be booked full, it was very quiet - I didn't hear anything but the occasional door shutting, and I was right next to stairs and the elevator. My rating would have been 5 stars if the breakfast had been a little better. I don't mind that the selection wasn't anything special --- it's free, after all --- but it seems you need to get there early or the pickin's get pretty slim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This property has been there for several years and I finally decided to give this location a try. The price was reasonable and it was nice and clean. I would have liked to have seen more offered at breakfast. They had refrigerated sandwiches you could heat in the microwave, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, and the waffle machine. They also had some hard boiled eggs and an assortment of breads and rolls. They also had fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon which was a nice touch.

The room had a really nice flat screen TV and a good variety of channels to choose from. My only complaint with the room was with no phone on the desk. There was a phone on the nightstand beside the bed, but when making calls and needing to make notes, it sure would have been nice to have a phone at the desk.

That vanity room is outside of the shower and toilet. This can be good and bad, depending on what you prefer. But not a lot of space to put your stuff on the counter.

Overall, it was a decent place for the money and I would definitely stay here again.

I had no trouble finding this place, as I was familiar with the area. If coming in on the Turnpike, just be sure to veer to the right after going to the toll and then get in the far left lane for you left turn at Webb Road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Older building but maintained well. Furnishings were adequate but a bit sparse and older. Breakfast was included, but the variety of food was below average. Waffles and frozen microwave breakfast sandwiches was the extent of the hot food.

Room walls were thin and I could easily hear my neighbors.

Overall a bit expensive for the level of refinement offered, but it was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.