We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfy, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Wichita East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“clean, comfy, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights mid-week. It's in a semi-industrial area that's not especially scenic but seems perfectly safe. The hotel staff was notably friendly and helpful. My room was immaculately clean and was surprisingly nice, for a moderate-level chain motel. Maybe they just did renovations, I don't know. Even though the place was said to be booked full, it was very quiet - I didn't hear anything but the occasional door shutting, and I was right next to stairs and the elevator. My rating would have been 5 stars if the breakfast had been a little better. I don't mind that the selection wasn't anything special --- it's free, after all --- but it seems you need to get there early or the pickin's get pretty slim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
18
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This property has been there for several years and I finally decided to give this location a try. The price was reasonable and it was nice and clean. I would have liked to have seen more offered at breakfast. They had refrigerated sandwiches you could heat in the microwave, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, and the waffle machine. They also had some hard boiled eggs and an assortment of breads and rolls. They also had fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon which was a nice touch.

The room had a really nice flat screen TV and a good variety of channels to choose from. My only complaint with the room was with no phone on the desk. There was a phone on the nightstand beside the bed, but when making calls and needing to make notes, it sure would have been nice to have a phone at the desk.

That vanity room is outside of the shower and toilet. This can be good and bad, depending on what you prefer. But not a lot of space to put your stuff on the counter.

Overall, it was a decent place for the money and I would definitely stay here again.

I had no trouble finding this place, as I was familiar with the area. If coming in on the Turnpike, just be sure to veer to the right after going to the toll and then get in the far left lane for you left turn at Webb Road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Older building but maintained well. Furnishings were adequate but a bit sparse and older. Breakfast was included, but the variety of food was below average. Waffles and frozen microwave breakfast sandwiches was the extent of the hot food.

Room walls were thin and I could easily hear my neighbors.

Overall a bit expensive for the level of refinement offered, but it was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Kansas toll road part of 35N makes exiting somewhat of a challenge, but we lucked out in finding this hotel right off the highway. The signs appear quickly after paying the toll and you need to move quickly to exit, paying attention to those drivers that fly through the toll pass scan lane. After exiting, we had to pull over to find the hotel as after exiting, you need to quickly move to the inside lane to turn. The hotel is a standard Marriott Fairfield Inn although the rooms had recently been redone. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities very nice. The breakfast offerings and facility was very well done. My only complaint was that the ashtrays outside our entrance door were full of soggy cigarette butts that looked as though they'd been there for awhile as well as those thrown on the ground around the ashtray. Also, the glass entrance door looked as thought it hadn't been cleaned in some time as there were hand prints, big & small, readily visible all over. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Clean, very comfortable bed, helpful front desk staff.
Breakfast had some different offerings than traditional fare. You could make your own waffle, choice of juices, fruits, and yogurts; but they also had breakfast sandwiches that you heated in the microwave. After travelling for almost three weeks it was fun to have something different in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We typically stay in a Residence Inn, but all were booked. We reluctantly booked a stay at this motel. We reserved two adjoining rooms so that we would have enough space for two adults and three kids. Surprisingly, the rooms were nice. Very clean and updated. The beds were firm, but really comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected for a Fairfield. Very easy to get to from I-35. Overall, a really nice experience and we would recomend this Marriott to anyone traveling to Wichita.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed here last minute for a couple of nights. Great service, friendly staff, free breakfast, and comfortable rooms. Staff was extremely accommodating. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the desk for any accommodations you may need. They seem eager to please a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.