We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy to have a new lodging option in Wichita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7824 East 32nd Street North, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“happy to have a new lodging option in Wichita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The reservation I made on-line was all in order when the friendly front desk clerk checked me in. My room was immaculately clean, in good condition and equipped nicely. Internet connection was good, that's important to me. My room was really quiet.This was rather surprising because this hotel is in a very commercial area with lots of traffic. The breakfast area was stocked adequately with the usual stuff, and the area was pleasant and clean. Getting out onto Rock Road was kind of challenging, because of the aforementioned traffic (a bunch of it coming off the highway nearby), but that is not the hotel's fault, of course. There are a number of eateries very nearby. All in all, a great choice. I will stay here again. Oh, I almost forgot ... they had really good cookies at the front desk! (-:

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
8
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this trip two weeks in advance. We had a very late check in and the staff was very understanding. Once arrived check in took less than 5 minutes. Everyone was very friendly and professional. The rooms are a little bit older but very clean our bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the complimentary cookies are awesome!!! The pool was the right temperature. However it was closed last night due to the thunderstorms!! I would recommend staying here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my daughter and her 2 friends to the Cosmophere for the weekend and we stayed here. The rooms are kinda small, nothing special at all. The front desk was polite but he gave us the key to another person's room, I went back downstairs to inform him, he was apologetic but blamed it on someone else. So I was given another room and this time the key did not work to even get in the room. I sent the girl's down this time and they came back saying the front desk man says it should work this time...It Didn't! So of course I'm very irritated by now and I go down he does apologize and sends me back upstairs with a maintenance man just in case it doesn't work again. It finally works:) Although the man was apologetic nothing was offered in lieu of all the trouble (discount). Would I stay again probably so.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is average, the rooms were fine just a bit older but clean. The breakfast buffet was good and filling. They had fresh fruit & oatmeal so it was good for me and my husband had eggs and sausage each day. I am a Carlson members so I used points to stay here, the location was good for restaurants and shopping and easy access to highway. The employees are what makes this hotel they are very friendly and good at their jobs. The average rate was $85 listed which I think would be the most I would pay.

Room Tip: The elevator was very slow so I would suggest a 1st floor is you don't do steps or at the end wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponca city oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We decided to stay at the Country Inn and Suites for a getaway weekend for my husbands birthday. Our stay was very pleasant. We did not have any issue with the cleanliness of the room. The pool was the perfect temperature and my son was able to enjoy it for quite some time, The staff was very helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable of their job duties. We would stay here again. It is very close to a lot of restaurants and is just a short drive from the Warren Theater. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS

Address: 7824 East 32nd Street North, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast Hotel offers all the comforts of home with our 69 beautifully appointed guest rooms. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel with amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, an in room coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and full sized ironing board, complimentary USA Today and more. Relax after a long day in our indoor pool or work out in our Fitness Center. We offer a 24 hour business center with WiFi in all public areas. In the morning we will have your mouth watering at our complimentary Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast Bar. This Wichita, KS hotel is ideal whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. You will appreciate our central location near: Koch Industries, Raytheon/Flight Safety, Wichita State University, McConnell Air Force Base, McPherson, Town East Square, Greyhound Park and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Holiday Inn Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast, KS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.