We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual for Country Inn and Suites Brand- updates needed still” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7824 E 32nd St N, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Salina, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the usual for Country Inn and Suites Brand- updates needed still”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is in a very great location , just off the interchange, rooms are pretty sound proof considering this fact. My issue is I love the Country Inn & Suites brand, but this is privately owned, and updates concerning the rooms still need to be made. The bathrooms still have old shower enclosures, sinks and vanities that are in need of replacement. The room was clean, but little things as stated in other reviews where found in our room also, hair, crumbs, dust, etc...I'd say housekeeping lead should walk the rooms after each cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed at this hotel one night while on a "road trip" What a disappointment to find there wasn't a hot tub in the pool area. The
swimming pool was not very warm. When we had breakfast at 8:00. there were no plates or silverware, fruit was empty as well as most of the food offerings. There didn't seem to be anyone around to replenish
anything. I wasn't the only person who went to the front desk to ask for the simple things, like plates and silverware! On a positive note, my husband is a Carlson Gold card member and there was a bag of "treats" in our upgraded room. We would not stay at this Country Inn Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank You for your review! I do apologize that the pool temperature was low. We have purchased the heating element and it is up and running well. We removed the hot tub from before to accomodate our guest requesting a guest laundry room. I have addressed the issue with breakfast with our team and assure you that we are taking a closer look to fix this issue. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This was an impromptu stay due to possible bad weather heading our way home up northeast. My husband and I were immediately wowed by front desk staff, especially being at 3:00am. Front desk gave us awesome treatment through our entire weekend stay.

However, cleanliness was a major problem! Allow me to be clear that the public areas such as pool, fitness center, and entries were immaculate. The individual room was awful! The first thing I noticed in our room was a crumpled napkin stuck to the fire alarm above the beds. Then, crumbs on the floor between the beds. There was also some kind of 'gross' on the bed sheets, blanket, and second blanket. Not only that, but a box of used Kleenexes just under the corner sheets of the bed. My husband noticed a booger on the TV while he was watching the chiefs play. The iron looked like it was molding over from God knows what. The top of the beds both looked like they hadn't been dusted in a week. The bathroom had hairs in the bathtub and all over the floor.

Whoever those housekeepers are either need to get it together or be fired!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank You for your review. I have had a meeting with our team to make sure that this does not happen again. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. I am very sorry for this inconvenient stay at our hotel and assure you that I have personally addressed this issue regarding our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip when I booked a block of rooms we were having for a meeting at WSU. The staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. Clean, classy, comfortable, quiet, non-smoking, exceptional management and great location! I will stay here the next time I am in Wichita.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We want to please all of our guest that stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita, KS. GO WICHITA STATE SHOCKERS!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast

Address: 7824 E 32nd St N, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast Hotel offers all the comforts of home with our 69 beautifully appointed guest rooms. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel with amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, an in room coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and full sized ironing board, complimentary USA Today and more. Relax after a long day in our indoor pool or work out in our Fitness Center. We offer a 24 hour business center with WiFi in all public areas. In the morning we will have your mouth watering at our complimentary Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast Bar. This Wichita, KS hotel is ideal whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. You will appreciate our central location near: Koch Industries, Raytheon/Flight Safety, Wichita State University, McConnell Air Force Base, McPherson, Town East Square, Greyhound Park and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Holiday Inn Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.