We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE in WICHITA, KS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7824 E 32nd St N, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Wichta, United States
1 review
“STAY HERE in WICHITA, KS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a business trip when I booked a block of rooms we were having for a meeting at WSU. The staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. Clean, classy, comfortable, quiet, non-smoking, exceptional management and great location! I will stay here the next time I am in Wichita.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Reservation online did not match actual hotel room. Swimming pool was not heated. Reserved two room suite with four beds, only given one room with two beds as hotel did not have suites. Falsely advertised apparently. Not enough room for breakfast - no where to sit. Lots of things were empty at 8 am, minimal selections prefrozen that were cold and coffee was always empty. No cookies at checkin as described online.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This Hotel is easy to access from I-35, is conveniently located near nice eating establishments, is well kept, clean, friendly staff, and basically has everything we need for a short one or two night stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morristown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

air was stale and dirty, the hotel appearance was tired or needs updating. carpets appear dirty or just the color. The bio filter in my Cpap machine I use to sleep after only 2 days was dark gray with dust

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business visit to Wichita. I enjoyed my stay, my room was spacious and clean (honestly, the most important aspect). The front desk was friendly so no complaints there. Their breakfast setup could use some help. The fruit wasn't fresh and I'm just not a fan of getting your orange juice from a machine. For the price of the hotel I suppose I couldn't ask for too much though.

All in all a good stay. I would probably stay here again on my next business trip to Wichita.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I personally take care of the fruit at the hotel for breakfast and I will make sure that we have fresh fruit displayed for our guest. We definitely depend on our guest for great feed back and this is one review I will take to heart. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, very clean, and well-equipped, with plenty of outlets for charging computers and phones.

The bed was extremely comfortable, so much so that it was hard to make ourselves get out of it! Luckily, the full hot breakfast was open until 10:30.

Fresh baked cookies were a nice touch. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn and Suites WIchita KS! We work hard everyday to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay. I will definitely share this review with our staff and encourage them to keep it going! We hope to see you again soon and once again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

the staff was very accommodating and the room was good except for the bathroom needs some updating, the breakfast was very filling and we enjoyed the cookies when we arrived. The room had all the ammenities I needed for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for your review! We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. We are putting together a new look for our bathrooms which feature granite countertops and new displays. I will definitely share this reivew with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast

Address: 7824 E 32nd St N, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast Hotel offers all the comforts of home with our 69 beautifully appointed guest rooms. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel with amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, an in room coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and full sized ironing board, complimentary USA Today and more. Relax after a long day in our indoor pool or work out in our Fitness Center. We offer a 24 hour business center with WiFi in all public areas. In the morning we will have your mouth watering at our complimentary Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast Bar. This Wichita, KS hotel is ideal whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. You will appreciate our central location near: Koch Industries, Raytheon/Flight Safety, Wichita State University, McConnell Air Force Base, McPherson, Town East Square, Greyhound Park and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Holiday Inn Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.