We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7824 East 32nd St. North, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #49 of 78 hotels in Wichita
Wichita, KS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites on 4/11/14-4/13/14 when I came into Wichita for a funeral with my small son. The hotel was comfortable, rooms were kept clean, and housekeeping did a good job of providing new towels and linens. My son really enjoyed the pool as well as the hot breakfast in the mornings, especially the waffle station. We will definitely stay again when we return to Wichita.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night using my Club Carlson rewards card + cash night. Great stay. Hotel was clean, inside and out. Loved the little extras provided by Country Inn and Suites. Fresh cookies stocked at the front desk, newspapers readily available. Loved the small selection of books available to read and return. I will definitely bring a few to donate on my next stay. Breakfast was one of the best I have had a hotel. Great selection. Eggs, bacon, french toast, waffle station, hot oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. The pool was closed but we didn't use it anyway. Room was nice and spacious. Great location right at 96 & Rock Rd. Overall excellent stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Becky,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, I want to thank you so very much for your glowing review. Our top priority is taking care of our guests, while providing those little extras that you can only find at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, such as the Read It & Return library.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

never stayed in such a place where check in time is after 3 and when we arrived at 530/pm was told our room was not ready and we would have to wait another 20 min.this is unexceptible,then on top of that after we did get checked in the room keys would not open the door on our room,on three different occasions. what kind of establishment (business)is so poorly managed and run like this one.NONE,I TRAVEL TO WICHITA REGULARLY AND WILL NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL OR INN TO ANYBODY I KNOW .AND I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Richard B,

My name is Vanessa Cardenas, and I am the General Manager of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast. I do truly understand your frustration and disappointment. On behalf of the entire staff of Country Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast, I extend my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We do strive to give every guest a pleasant experience, which includes a speedy check-in process. And while my staff and I were working our hardest to get everyone checked into their rooms in a timely manner, we had a few behind the scenes challenges that day which prevented us from doing that.

I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced here. Please know that this was something of an anomaly, and that if you do travel to Wichita in the future, we would be most appreciative of another chance to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We chose this motel because we were traveling with our dog. Be aware they charge an extra $25 for a pet and allow it if under 25pounds. Typical free breakfast in addition it had a few hot items which i always see as a plus instead of just continental. Free wifi was one of the better I have used. Bed was better than average for this price range. Kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool. Entire motel is nonsmoking - Big plus for me and my family. Overall pretty good for this price range. We would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Allmyfood! On behalf of the entire staff of the Country Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you and your family - including your pet - enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us the next time you are in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was a very nice property. Daily breakfast was a bonus ... our room was clean and well appointed, and the location is very convenient (close to shopping and K96 highway). One drawback was the lack of storage in our room (which normally wouldn't be an issue, but we were staying there for a week and had A LOT of stuff - so, we had to live out of our suitcases). suggestion: There was ample empty wall space in our room, and a couple of hooks on the wall would have helped to store coats.
Also, we booked and paid for our trip online. When we arrived, we presented a debit card for incidentals. A hold was placed on our debit card for the entire cost of our visit, even though we had already paid online with a different card. THAT policy MUST change!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sunny W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast, I want to thank you for your positive comments, and for your suggestions on how to improve service.

I know what an inconvenience it must have been to have your card authorized for more than was necessary. It is our policy to only authorize for incidentals when the room and tax have been pre-paid. I truly apologize for the oversight made during the check-in process. I have shared your comments with the entire front desk staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future.

Once again, I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. The next time you are travelling to Wichita, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The remodel seems fairly complete and the whole place seems fresh and new. Breakfast was acceptable, front desk was friendly, bed was fine and I had no problems. My stop was just for one night, and I'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear KD-Welsh,

We are so glad that you like what we've done with the hotel, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you can see, the changes were pretty extensive, especially with the addition of the Read It & Return Library, fitness center and guest laundry. I am glad to see the you and our guests appreciate these changes and recognize the friendly service we strive to give to every guest. Thank you for taking the time to write, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room was nice, and housekeeping very good. No one at the desk friday or saturday night, elevator broken down, breakfast buffet served late Saturday morning. Had reserved first floor room, and ended up on second floor. All in all, very disappointing for the money. I will never stay there again!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Lisa N,

My name is Vanessa Cardenas, and I am the General Manager of the Country Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I can understand your disappointment, and I sincerely apologized for the inconvenienced experienced during your stay. During your time with us, we were still under renovation, and were experiencing some difficulty with rooms being unavailable and some of our services being interrupted. I realize this is no excuse for causing our guests any inconvenience, and I am truly sorry your stay was not a pleasant one.
I am happy to say that we have completed the majority of the property improvements, with only minor items left to be completed. We would very much appreciate another chance to serve in the future should you decide to stay with us again.
Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Wichita Northeast Hotel
Holiday Inn Express - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Holiday Inn Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn
Address: 7824 East 32nd St. North, Wichita, KS 67226 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast Hotel offers all the comforts of home with our 69 beautifully appointed guest rooms. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel with amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, an in room coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and full sized ironing board, complimentary USA Today and more. Relax after a long day in our indoor pool or work out in our Fitness Center. We offer a 24 hour business center with WiFi in all public areas. In the morning we will have your mouth watering at our complimentary Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast Bar. This Wichita, KS hotel is ideal whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. You will appreciate our central location near: Koch Industries, Raytheon/Flight Safety, Wichita State University, McConnell Air Force Base, McPherson, Town East Square, Greyhound Park and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Wichita Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.