We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Rooms and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Wichita East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice Rooms and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while my husband was in Kansas Heart Hospital and it is very close! Very nice and very comfortable rooms. Great mattresses, a nice kitchenette, and a nice desk to work at if here on business! Chris was an excellent host and very congenial! I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that your enjoyed your stay. Chris is a very valuable part of our team. Thanks again for staying with us and I look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
11
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The place looked run down inside, the carpet and rooms reminded me of a motel 6. Just seemed much more dingy than the courtyard that is right across the parking lot and is about the same price. I should have taken pictures, that was my fault but if you go there you will see what I mean, no where near what I expected of a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel was remodeled a few years ago and I am disappointed that it did not appear that way to you. I will meet with my team and see what we can do to improve, Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARKANSAS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and nice location. Chris (i Hope i have his name correct) was so helpful and nice. It was VERY busy, as there was a basketball tourney in town. I worried that we would hear lots of noise, etc....this was not the case.
Our room was upgraded because the room we originally wanted was not available, so that was great.
We had a suite with a kitchen and a separate bedroom. Lots of room and super comfortable beds and linens.
Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We are very fortunate to have an employee like Chris. He really strives to provide great customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I travel approximately 9 months out of the year for business, and throughout my travels I have stayed in nicer locations, but I have never met a staff that was as helpful, accommodating or friendly as the staff in Wichita.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed overnight at TownePlace Suites and were very pleased with our stay. The rooms are large and were very clean. Ours featured a pull-out sofa and two queen beds, plus a full kitchen. The one complaint about the room set-up is that the tv faces the beds, so you can't watch it on the sofa. The room could use a cosmetic update (older style cabinets/fixtures), but everything was in very good condition. The staff was incredibly friendly, accommodating, and helpful - the best we've experienced at a hotel in quite a while. Breakfast was plentiful enough for us - waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, etc. The place was very quiet and seems to be used mostly for business travelers, however it worked well for our family. If you are traveling with kids, be aware that it does not have a pool, but does have a good laundry facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our property. I was pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were in Kansas for a wedding that was actually an hour away. The hotels in Hutchinson were priced 40% higher, so we opted for this location. LOVED IT. The staff were so friendly. Our check in agent, Chris, rocked! He was all about customer service. Other staff members were friendly and kind. What an asset to have a wonderful staff! I am Marriott Gold and have recently been staying with the Town Place brand. It has been a pleasant surprise. The room layout is very nice and everyone has been hospitable. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our property. We are very fortunate to have an employee like Chris. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I like the Marriott chain of hotels and stay at them whenever possible. I always know what I'm going to get, a clean and friendly location. This hotel was no exception. It was very convenient to the highway but far enough away to not be bothered by it. The staff was very friendly and the young man at the desk was helpful in directing me to a local theater and restaurant. A very nice stay..thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Address: 9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wichita
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.