We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a family or extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Wichita East to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for a family or extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of April. Its not far from good restaurants and right across from the Colonel James Jabara Airport.

The breakfast is lacking in that they have make your own waffles but no meat. They have a small fridge with Pure and Activia brand yogurt which is convenient. Fresh bananas and apples are available daily. Oatmeal and an array of 6 different cereals including Coco Krispies, granola and Kashi Lean crunch are available as well.

Like most hotel breakfasts they have the orange juice and apple juice machines that make the apple juice too sweet and the OJ too thick, but that is to be expected.

I didn't like how they don't leave a paper for you at your door each morning, but that is minuscule. Overall a decent stay.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
13
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and I were on the road and while this hotel was a bit out of the way for us it was a good choice. It was a nice big room with a full kitchenette and was nice and clean. It was within a mile or two of shopping. It is in a nice upscale neighborhood in east Wichita.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Needed a pet-friendly hotel, used points to pay for 4 night stay. Reserved Queen suite and was upgraded to a King upon arrival. Very nice,clean property with helpful staff. Noted previous comments about restaurants within walking distance,but there are plenty of places within a 5 minute drive. Only negative was housekeeping...they only showed up first day, so had to request towels and shampoo the other evenings. (First time, we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door in the morning,but not on the other days). Feel like this was probably just miscommunication, and it would not deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stay here on all my trips to Wichita. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Office area condusive to work.

Room Tip: I always chose the higher floor, Then I can use the stairs for added exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Good, clean - nice stay. I like the location. Easy access to shopping yet quiet place to stay when your in for the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

On 11/08/2011 I had to have some oral surgery in wichita ks. Because we live 80 miles away and I had to return the next morning, I decided to stay in wichita. My husband, daughter and I stopped in at 10:00AM to see if they had any vacancy. We were not expecting to check in at that time. But after explaining what we needed she found us a room and checked us in. Which ended up being a blessing as i was out of surgery by 1:30Pm and was able to go straight to the room. The double bed suite was very comfortable and extremely clean. The layout of room was very comfortable and pleasing. My family could spread out and I curled up in a very comfortable bed. I've never stayed at a TownePlace before but will definitly look for one again. I did not get the lady's name at the desk but thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I found the property to be clean and nice. The first room we were given had a bit of a smoke smell. Since Marriott properties are smoke free, I thought that was odd. When I contacted the front desk to let them know, they immediately moved us to another room. She was very helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was simple, yet worked well for us. I thought this property was a very good value for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
10.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#23 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Address: 9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.