We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be Worse” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 South Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Decorah, Iowa
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Could be Worse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This room reminded us of Residence Inns we have stayed in formerly. Apparently it was bought out by Wyndham. It was clean and the bed was fine. The curtains were tattered, and the place in general did show wear for sure. The outside was fairly tawdry. The breakfast was fine, and all in all, the price was good and we didn't mind it. Very noisy AC. But so was the Residence Inn by Marriiott that we stayed in Albuquerque the night before.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    103
    70
    45
    28
See reviews for
157
47
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, KS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was supposed to be a three star motel. The carpets were threadbare, the devan was ripped and the bed was uncomfortable. We will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a former Residence Inn. A bit older but very well maintained. They've kept the spirit of Residence Inn, adding little extras like snacks to make the stay a little more pleasant. We had a suite even though we booked a regular room. At $58 plus tax, this was a great buy. We'd definitely recommend this property if you happen to be in the Wichita area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my brothers for a reunion weekend. We booked a 2 bedroom suite, and even though we arrived by 4, our suite had already been given away. We were rebooked into 2 separate non-adjoining rooms. One of those was already occupied. We were rebooked into another room, which smelled strongly of smoke (It's a non-smoking hotel). The third room had an inoperative toilet. Fourth time was a charm.
The property is poorly maintained, but the room was clean, oddly enough, and the bed was comfortable. It simply appears that this property needs a little TLC to make it look like what is in the pictures.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice and have been pleased. I wish that breakfast was available much earlier on weekend as I often have to be out the door at 7am and don't get a chance to eat the hot breakfast. I also wish that if it's a weekend rental that since there is no housekeeping on weekends that they'd leave double the amount of coffee, etc enough for Sat and Sunday mornings. the beds are super comfortable, I slept well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Address: 411 South Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East. Our pet-friendly hotel near Exploration Place is perfect for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast buffet, then go for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, relax in our hot tub or take advantage of free passes to the local Genesis Health Club. Stay connected to home and the office with free Wi-Fi, then head to your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen. Free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes as well as dry cleaning services and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking suites are available at our Wichita, KS hotel. Join us Monday through Thursday for drinks and hors d’oeuvres at our weeknight social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Hawthorn Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.