We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great service, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 South Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    100
    64
    42
    28
See reviews for
153
44
23
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GARDEN CITY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel did not have our reservation from Priceline so they upgraded us on our room. The staff was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you, Paul for choosing Hawthorn Suites East. I see you have booked your reservation thru Priceline, I am glad you enjoyed your Hawthorn Suites East. When coming back to Hawthorn Suites call us directly we can match rates and no lost reservations for our guest.

Once again Thank you Paul.

Priscilla Gonzales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very pleasant will plan to stay here again. Great accommodations! Loved the kitchen and fireplace. Great to know pets ;are allowed. This is a positive amenity!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Deborah
Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites East, we appreciate all of your guest hope to see you again.

Priscilla Gonzales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful wedding weekend experience at this hotel. We had a large party, which was conveniently booked in rooms next to each other. The design of the hotel is wonderful and allows for people to look over the balcony to see if friends are in the dining area or lobby. The hotel graciously allowed us to use the dining area to bring in lunch for our party. Rooms are very large and updated. Staff was extremely gracious and the reception, held in the basement, was wonderful. This will be high on our list when returning to Wichita.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Legalbreeze,
Congratulation on your wedding. I am glad you and family enjoyed your stay here with Hawthorn Suites for this special time in your life. Hope to see you again.

Priscilla Gonzales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Address: 411 South Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East. Our pet-friendly hotel near Exploration Place is perfect for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast buffet, then go for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, relax in our hot tub or take advantage of free passes to the local Genesis Health Club. Stay connected to home and the office with free Wi-Fi, then head to your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen. Free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes as well as dry cleaning services and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking suites are available at our Wichita, KS hotel. Join us Monday through Thursday for drinks and hors d’oeuvres at our weeknight social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Hawthorn Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.