We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place ,clean, good price, highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good place ,clean, good price, highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We like this place. Very clean, no bedbugs (I check), great price ($67). Beds were very soft and comfortable. Big TV. Good Internet.

There are good restaurants in across the freeway, we went to the sports bar so the convenient to the hotel. The area seemed safe.

I actually can't think of anything wrong with this place.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
74
24
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TULSA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is clean, convenient, a reasonable price and has a friendly staff. I have stayed here several times for various reasons as I have family in the area. I normally stay in a non-smoking room, but his time needed the two bed suite and the only one they have is a smoking room. As expected it smelled a little like smoke, no big deal I anticipated this. What I was not expecting was for the cleaning of this room to be so far below the other rooms I have stayed in in the past. I was really surprised by the difference in cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stopped at this hotel. It sits just off I-135 about 100 yds from I-35. Extremely convenient for getting off and getting on the road in the morning. Rooms are a verycomortable size with fridge, micro, TV, desk, and a couch. The bed was very nice. The front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. We went to a recommended Mexican place closeby and had a great meal. Breakfast was good - biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereals, rolls, toast, etc, even had hard boiled eggs.

Room Tip: You can get a room away from the freeway, but I don't know how! The noice is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our family stopped at the Wichita Days Inn South to break up our drive from Colorado to Missouri for Thanksgiving. After a good night's sleep and a great breakfast we headed out, but the excellent service provided by the hotel wasn't over. My cell phone rang a few minutes after we left; it was the hotel receptionist, who asked if one of us had left a leather jacket in the Daybreak room! I had indeed forgotten my jacket, and we were still close enough that it paid to go back and retrieve it. Now that's excellent service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#19 Family Hotel in Wichita
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;