We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nicely updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We called ahead to ask if they would allow our two little dogs (their rule is one dog) and after answering a few questions we got the OK. Rooms must have been recently updated as they looked fresh and new. Comfortable bed and the room was very clean. It's conveniently located on the south side of town and very close to the turnpike. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay again!

Room Tip: we got a room on the first floor that had both a door to the hallway and one to the outside parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    75
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
100
39
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here on a Minnesota-Texas trip. The location is super convenient, right next to the toll gates where I-35 and I-135 meet. Exit I-35 to go north on I-135. Either the hotel is new or recently remodeled. The front desk staff was pleasant, and the breakfast items were well-stocked (including eggs and sausage). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I received a friendly greeting and easy check-in. I thought the room was very nice and large. I had a king size bedroom with a desk, loveseat, flatscreen, refrigerator, and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. However, if road noise bothers you, then this might not be the place. I am use to it so I slept well, but someone not use to loud road noise may not find it as nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Possibly recently remodeled, the rooms were very nice. Friendly service, easy to find and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
5.7 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#32 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#33 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.