We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nicely updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We called ahead to ask if they would allow our two little dogs (their rule is one dog) and after answering a few questions we got the OK. Rooms must have been recently updated as they looked fresh and new. Comfortable bed and the room was very clean. It's conveniently located on the south side of town and very close to the turnpike. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay again!

Room Tip: we got a room on the first floor that had both a door to the hallway and one to the outside parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
74
23
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here on a Minnesota-Texas trip. The location is super convenient, right next to the toll gates where I-35 and I-135 meet. Exit I-35 to go north on I-135. Either the hotel is new or recently remodeled. The front desk staff was pleasant, and the breakfast items were well-stocked (including eggs and sausage). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I received a friendly greeting and easy check-in. I thought the room was very nice and large. I had a king size bedroom with a desk, loveseat, flatscreen, refrigerator, and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. However, if road noise bothers you, then this might not be the place. I am use to it so I slept well, but someone not use to loud road noise may not find it as nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Possibly recently remodeled, the rooms were very nice. Friendly service, easy to find and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#20 Family Hotel in Wichita
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.