We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place - Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Possibly recently remodeled, the rooms were very nice. Friendly service, easy to find and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    66
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
91
33
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha,ne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We will stay here again, because of the looks of room, the kindness
we recived when we arrived, the price, and the comfort of the beds.
We plan to come back this summer to see the grandkids and use the great looking pool.

Room Tip: You will very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meade, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a great choice for someone who needs to stay south of Wichita, at the entrance to the Kansas Turnpike. After pricing the numerous motels in the area, I decided on the Days Inn. Great choice! At $20 less than a nearby chain, the Days Inn looked brand new, and the room was large with nice furnishings. It had a king size bed with lots of pillows and a sofa. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage and waffles. Lots of fast food and casual dining nearby.

Room Tip: Some rooms have outside entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

The service was fast and friendly, but the no smoking room smelled like smoke and dirty mop water similar to the smell of an armpit. It appeared clean, but the smell was definitely off-putting. The furnishings were fine. The bed and pillows were fine. The bathroom was fine. The room had been refurbished with new paint, but it was obvious it had been refurbished. There was dirt behind the bathroom door where the tile met the floor. It was only $65 dollars and accepted pets. I met a nice collie puppy in the lobby. We won't be stopping here again. The road construction off the exit made this motel difficult to reach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

En route from Texas to Colorado, we chose this place because of its Internet deal and location. While those were ideal - the price was good, and the easy access to highway and restaurants was ideal, the room was disappointing. It smelled heavily of cigarette smoke and, although it was marked and booked as a "no smoking" room, it contained ashtrays - turned upside down! Comfortable otherwise; room was quiet, though right off the interstate; breakfast was adequate. Probably will stay someplace else next time through.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artwriter
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

On our way to visit family for the holidays, we stayed at this nice hotel. It is plain, clean, and the staff was courteous. The firm beds and abundant pillows were comfortable. We did not hear the nearby highway, but that may have been because the air handling unit noise covered it up (it was loud, we thought). The buffet breakfast resembles most inexpensive hotels with "make your own" fresh waffles and various breads, juices, fresh apples and bananas. No elevator, so trekking up to our second floor room was a little more work than we had anticipated, but we are not handicapped, just spoiled. The room was rather large and a bit nicer than we expected--see photos. We would stay here again even though it is at the south end of Wichita. The location allows quick access to interstate 35 and the bypass encompasses the west side of the city. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Although it is right off the highway, in the rooms I stayed at (I've been there twice) you couldn't here the traffic and bustle going on. It's in a great location for me because my family stops halfway in Wichita for our annual spring break Texas trip.
Cons: the hallways are a little "junky"
but the rooms are a lot nicer than the halls.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the hallways
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#21 Family Hotel in Wichita
#29 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.