We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get a lot for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You get a lot for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here two nights ago. Since the price was moderate, I did not expect anything special. I was pleasantly surprised at the clean and well-maintained rooms. This definitely felt like a more expensive hotel than it actually was. The complementary hot breakfast was fantastic. I definitely would stay here again. The only drawback was they allowed smoking by the outside doors and the smell of cigarettes hit you as you approached the door and into the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and great advise. We will be looking into standards to move this area away from guest walk ways. Our team will share your thoughts during our morning huddle and will surely bring some well deserved smiles. We hope that all your visits to Wichita will be here at our Hampton Inn. Again, we are grateful for allowing our team the opportunity to have you enjoy our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
56
32
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent staff, hospitable. Good food. I always am welcomed as a Hilton honors member and the staff remembers me by name. The breakfast is always hot and good and they go out of their way to accommodate. Nice workout room and outdoor pool. They even serve lemonade or fruit water and cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for such a fabulous review, and kind words for our staff to share. Our team is so very grateful for your loyalty. We want each and every visit to be everything expected, and many that are not. It is our goal to exceed all of your expectations. We will be here for your next one. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel with helpful staff and functional business area. Very nice complimentary breakfast. A bit tricky to get to from the highway coming from the airport. Detailed instructions on the website would have been useful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, and comments of our property and staff. Now that you are a true expert on getting to us, we hoped to have secured your loyalty, and look forward to the next opportunity to deliver an above and beyond experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn, spent two nights here for a business trip. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant, the breakfast buffet was nice, and the room was clean and modern.

Beware that the property is hard to find, located off the one-way frontage road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and staff. Although a little difficult to get to our property, we are thankful you made it. It makes it a little easier for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice Hampton Inn. Easy access to the airport but not too close that the plane noise can be heard. This is a typical Hampton Inn, clean, professional, comfortable. Great free breakfast. Always free coffee at the front desk. I would suggest getting a room on the back side of the hotel because there is a highway right outside the front door.

Room Tip: Pick the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We were thrilled to receive your review, and overwhelmed by our staff with your kind words. We know our guests have many choices, and we are grateful to you for choosing our property and staff the opportunity to show you our constant efforts to exceed your expectations of Hospitality. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for one night of a vacation. It is on a frontage road, and is difficult to get to if you are coming from the west. But once we were there, it was a very good visit. The rooms are generally well kept and quiet, although there was a musty smell when we first entered our room. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast bar was well- stocked and appetizing.

We would definitely stay here when we are next through Wichita.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We thank you for responding to our property with a great review. And we are completely aware of the difficulty, but totally grateful you found us, and appreciative with your loyalty to find us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff and service was great. The hotel is close to the airport and convenient to many restaurants, shopping and other conveniences. The restaurant Hanger One was unique and a great place to eat. The logistics of accessing the hotel is a little tricky. However, that is due to the way the roads are designed not the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are truly grateful for your kindness, and opportunity that allowed you to find us, and enjoy our hospitality. Our entire team looks forward to your next one. You know the way! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.