We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Lenexa, United States
1 review
“Would definitely recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is clean, convenient to shopping and restraunts, well lit, and has a excellent friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Wichita area. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a bar or restraunt on sit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a great review! I will pass your comments on to our staff as they will be excited to read them. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
28
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn has never disappointed us. We felt very comfortable in the room (which had nice furnishings and was clean). The check-in and departure procedure was quick and easy. This hotel did not have an indoor pool or we would have used it. We chose this hotel because our child's rowing club stays at Hilton hotels when attending regattas. We've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review! At Hampton Inn, we work very hard to make sure our guests have an excellent experience and the 100% guarantee keeps us on our toes. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetmore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice, Clean, and wonderful staff! The hotel was easy to locate but depending what side you drive in on, you might miss the entrance a few times like I did. Only a few minutes from Century II - easy drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you next time you're in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone's stay. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Can get a little pricey online when booking, so that may deter me from staying again, but otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review! It's always a great thing to hear that we've done a good job. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team for their enjoyment. Thanks again, we'd love to serve you again next time you're in Wichita!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A great hotel with a wonderful staff. Street access to hotel is odd coming from the west, but maneuverable. I've stayed here multiple times and will stay here many more. It still feels like a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to tell others. Our team works hard to try to make your stay as good as it can be. I will pass your comments on to the team. Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLOTHIAN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The usual Hampton Inn standard, great quality at the right price. If you haven't tried it yet, go for it, you won't be disappointed. Love the power outlet on the night stand to power my phone! Always look for a Hampton when traveling, never got bad surprises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your great review. We appreciate your kind words and your loyalty! With the 100% guarantee, we try to do everything we can to stay on top of our game. Thanks again, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe,KS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staff Friendly....quick check in. Room, hallways, lobby clean..hall carpets nice to not look old and worn.Did notice slower tv channel changing. Within 10 minutes of airport. Overall great value for quality of room. Short stay this time, but would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your great response. I have passed your comments on to our team as they love to hear them. The hi-def seems to make channel changing slow. I have spoken to Cox cable about this but they say it's normal with hi-def channels. We do look forward to serving you next time you are in the Wichita area! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;