We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 78 hotels in Wichita
Los Lunas, United States
1 review
“Very Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very pleasant hotel. Staff was very efficient. Pool was closed and it was very warm. A little difficult to get to, it is unclear where to exit from freeway. Breakfast was excellent. Over all quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to comment. We do leave our pool open 2-3 weeks longer than the local public pools. The weather in Wichita is ever changing, to say the least, and we have such a hard time figuring a date to have the pool closed and winterized.
I have passed your comments along to the rest of our staff as they love to hear them. Thank you again for staying with us! We do look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    31
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
21
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is 2nd trip to Wichita at which I have stayed at this property. The place is clean, quiet, well appointed, and staffed by really nice people. The breakfast is good (maybe a little better than average). The décor is conservative - makes one feel at home. This will be my Wichita "home" from now on.

Room Tip: I like top floor, in the back. Absolutely no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! If you would email me at larry.harp@hilton.com, I will be glad to put your room location preference in your profile so that we can get you in that area every time. Thank you again for your comments and your loyalty!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly front desk person, quiet and well built building, looks like it was remodeled, great beds, amazing breakfast with fresh fruit: blueberries & strawberries, refrigerator in room. Will stay again if in Wichita.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! I have passed them along to our team. We really do love to serve and make our guests as happy as possible. Thanks again, we look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn West is an excellent place to stay and relax! The room was very comfortable. The wifi worked very well from the desk in our room. The next morning we were fed a fantastic breakfast! Let the staff know of your transportation needs during your stay. They will take you in their van, or schedule a taxi for you. They will even cover the cab fare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our entire team loved your review as it was very motivating. We do love the opportunity to serve and make our guests happy. Thanks again, we look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

In my experience, hotel rooms in my price range are pretty much all the same. What makes a hotel stay great is the a combination of quality service, impeccable cleanliness, and the right amenities. This hotel had it all! The staff was absolutely wonderful, from the front desk to maid service to Cinty, the hostess at the continental breakfast. The cleanliness of the hotel made me feel comfortably "at home" in my temporary surroundings. And the amenities that complimented my stay included the in-room refrigerator, the outdoor pool, and the great spread at the continental breakfast. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Wichita!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your kind words and letting others know of your experience. I have passed your comments along to Cinty and the rest of our staff. We look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was curtious, friendly and knowledgeable. Accomidations were very suitable. The price was a little on the high side. I have stayed at this hotel every time I have come to Wichita for business and plan on staying there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I have passed your comments on to our team. We greatly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was actually our third choice of Hilton properties in Wichita and turned out to bbe very pleasant-quiet,clean and efficient. The check-in process and efficiency of breakfast staff were particularly notable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I have passed your comments along to our team. We are very appreciative for you taking the time to let others know of your experience. We do hope to serve you again next time you are in the Wichita area! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Hampton Inn Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn
Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.