We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
wa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This was a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly front desk person, quiet and well built building, looks like it was remodeled, great beds, amazing breakfast with fresh fruit: blueberries & strawberries, refrigerator in room. Will stay again if in Wichita.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! I have passed them along to our team. We really do love to serve and make our guests as happy as possible. Thanks again, we look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
28
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lindsborg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn West is an excellent place to stay and relax! The room was very comfortable. The wifi worked very well from the desk in our room. The next morning we were fed a fantastic breakfast! Let the staff know of your transportation needs during your stay. They will take you in their van, or schedule a taxi for you. They will even cover the cab fare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our entire team loved your review as it was very motivating. We do love the opportunity to serve and make our guests happy. Thanks again, we look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

In my experience, hotel rooms in my price range are pretty much all the same. What makes a hotel stay great is the a combination of quality service, impeccable cleanliness, and the right amenities. This hotel had it all! The staff was absolutely wonderful, from the front desk to maid service to Cinty, the hostess at the continental breakfast. The cleanliness of the hotel made me feel comfortably "at home" in my temporary surroundings. And the amenities that complimented my stay included the in-room refrigerator, the outdoor pool, and the great spread at the continental breakfast. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Wichita!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your kind words and letting others know of your experience. I have passed your comments along to Cinty and the rest of our staff. We look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was curtious, friendly and knowledgeable. Accomidations were very suitable. The price was a little on the high side. I have stayed at this hotel every time I have come to Wichita for business and plan on staying there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I have passed your comments on to our team. We greatly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was actually our third choice of Hilton properties in Wichita and turned out to bbe very pleasant-quiet,clean and efficient. The check-in process and efficiency of breakfast staff were particularly notable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I have passed your comments along to our team. We are very appreciative for you taking the time to let others know of your experience. We do hope to serve you again next time you are in the Wichita area! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, TX 78148, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent accomodations. I booked a room for my daughter and two children for a one night stay prior to flying out the next morning. All credit card processing was conveniently processed prior to her arrival. Her stay was restful, without any problems. This is the only highly rated hotel in this airport area. I strongly recommend giving Hampton serious consdideration.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience! Your comments are very kind and greatly appreciated. I will share these with my team. We finished 2012 rated at number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's in the world. We truly love to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

No complaints, I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly and everything was very convenient.. I hope to return in the future. I liked the food that was available for breakfast each morning. The newly redecorated dining area was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! I will pass it on for all of our team to enjoy. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#13 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.