We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service! Rooms are great (i was in three differents) clean and comfortable bed. I stayed 14 days and had a great experience at the hotel. After 4 weeks away from home, comfort and friendly faces.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We love to make people cofortable and happy! We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    43
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
26
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in Wichita Hampton 4 nights. Room was good. The main problem was the helpfulness of the staff. I am disabled and use a cane to ambulate. There were 3 young men on duty the night I checked in. No help was offered to me in getting my luggage from the car to the room. I struggled pushing the luggage cart to my car in full view of the staff on duty, but none offered any assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations! As you can see on Trip Advisor, we try very hard to give the best service possible. I have met wilth our front desk and they extend their apologies as well. We do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you next time you are in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
independence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

From reservations to check-out, the staff at Hampton Inn-West in Wichita was amazing - incredibly professional, pleasant, accommodating and efficient. I had to book 13 rooms for our softball team that was playing in a major tournament that weekend and Marcy was able to make it work with only 3 weeks before arrival. Very memorable customer experience - our team will be booking at this hotel every time we come to Wichita.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! We look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed just one night at this Hampton Inn. It's located just off the highway but still was quiet inside. Easy to find. The work out room equipment was in good shape and just what we needed after driving for hours. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

The only negative was the breakfast area, it was a little crowded but the staff was very helpful and worked hard at keeping tables cleaned and cleared. Also only has an outdoor pool but looked clean and ready to use.

We also enjoyed the room fridge to chill our drinks for the following day. The location made it easy to get to the WIchita State Stadium as well as museums and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and also for the kind comments! We do love to hear when we impress as it is very motivating to our entire team. We ranked #36 for 2012 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns in the world. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Sam at the desk was awesome. Big smile, welcoming, help me with a cancelation I needed done.
Clean rooms and eating area.
Next morning everyone was very polite and friendly.
The breakfast was hot and everything looked fresh. The waffles were make your own, but they were great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind response! I will make sure that Sam gets special recognition for this. We all enjoy serving others which does make for an awesome team. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I like HAMPTON usually but this one is old. The air conditioner blows right on the desk. Everything feels very dated in the room. They need to update. The room keys deactivated in the middle of the stay and I know it wasn't anything I did to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I'm truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! We work hard to try to make certain that everyone enjoys their time with us. We placed number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's worldwide for 2012. We hope that you will give us one more opportunity to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn Motel. It was a wonderful motel: the accommodations were very comfortable, the beds were wonderful. We definitely will stay at Hampton Inn Motels in the future. The location was a little difficult to find, but if you follow the directions you will find it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#11 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.