We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late check in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Late check in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Sam at the desk was awesome. Big smile, welcoming, help me with a cancelation I needed done.
Clean rooms and eating area.
Next morning everyone was very polite and friendly.
The breakfast was hot and everything looked fresh. The waffles were make your own, but they were great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind response! I will make sure that Sam gets special recognition for this. We all enjoy serving others which does make for an awesome team. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    65
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
37
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I like HAMPTON usually but this one is old. The air conditioner blows right on the desk. Everything feels very dated in the room. They need to update. The room keys deactivated in the middle of the stay and I know it wasn't anything I did to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I'm truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! We work hard to try to make certain that everyone enjoys their time with us. We placed number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's worldwide for 2012. We hope that you will give us one more opportunity to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn Motel. It was a wonderful motel: the accommodations were very comfortable, the beds were wonderful. We definitely will stay at Hampton Inn Motels in the future. The location was a little difficult to find, but if you follow the directions you will find it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysses, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for a religious assembly. Food was great. Rooms super clean and had a fridge. Would recommend this place to anyone. Price was very affordable. Not much traffic and close to many things. Way better than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We love to serve and we always hope that we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent front desk staff makes you feel right all the time. Good deal with the hearty breakfast room, great value priced hotel and ammenities. Free wifi, nice clean rooms. Tricky to get to the hotel from the east side, but managed to find a route corner of west street take a left at the McDonalds and enter the parking lot. Very convenient location, cloze to mid continent airport and airplane factories. Nice touch with the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a great staff that loves to serve and it shows. We finished #36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide last year. We do hope to see you and serve you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a business trip. Lobby was a dusty construction zone but staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. The hotel is the typical Hampton setup from the 90s and clean. I had a King room that was nice, but the mattress was showing its age in comfort and it squeaked a bit. Carpet and decor were older and a little worn but the bathroom was nice. Wireless Internet was ok and the TV worked well. The workout facility was a bit larger than most and was nice. Looking forward to the upgrade my next trip...

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a high floor away from the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! Renovation will be complete 5/1. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our new lobby! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice, well appointed rooms for a decent price. Lobby/breakfast area undergoing renovation in April 2013. Should be really nice when it is finished. Breakfasts were very good with plenty of selection. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give awesome comments! We are very excited to get our new lobby (and make it through this renovation with our sanity). It will be done by 5/1. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy it with us. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
1.7 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#8 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.