We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Better Than the Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Ulysses, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Way Better Than the Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for a religious assembly. Food was great. Rooms super clean and had a fridge. Would recommend this place to anyone. Price was very affordable. Not much traffic and close to many things. Way better than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We love to serve and we always hope that we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
32
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent front desk staff makes you feel right all the time. Good deal with the hearty breakfast room, great value priced hotel and ammenities. Free wifi, nice clean rooms. Tricky to get to the hotel from the east side, but managed to find a route corner of west street take a left at the McDonalds and enter the parking lot. Very convenient location, cloze to mid continent airport and airplane factories. Nice touch with the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a great staff that loves to serve and it shows. We finished #36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide last year. We do hope to see you and serve you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a business trip. Lobby was a dusty construction zone but staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. The hotel is the typical Hampton setup from the 90s and clean. I had a King room that was nice, but the mattress was showing its age in comfort and it squeaked a bit. Carpet and decor were older and a little worn but the bathroom was nice. Wireless Internet was ok and the TV worked well. The workout facility was a bit larger than most and was nice. Looking forward to the upgrade my next trip...

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a high floor away from the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! Renovation will be complete 5/1. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our new lobby! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice, well appointed rooms for a decent price. Lobby/breakfast area undergoing renovation in April 2013. Should be really nice when it is finished. Breakfasts were very good with plenty of selection. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give awesome comments! We are very excited to get our new lobby (and make it through this renovation with our sanity). It will be done by 5/1. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy it with us. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel lobby and breakfast areas were under renovation during my stay. I was warned prior to arrival but the staff had everything organized. Other renovation at various hotels put the breakfast area in a small room not Hampton Inn -West, The meeting room was a good size . This is why HI- West is an award winner

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and your great comments! We are just finishing up the lobby remodel. It should be completed by 5/1. We look forward to your return! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here over twice over the past couple of months for a week at a time. The staff here is definitely the friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and it seems natural for them to do so. They even shuttled me to lunch and back one day. If the shuttle from the airport isn't available they will pick up the taxi fare.

The rooms are clean and well kept as well as the gym. Free weights and some machines are available for use.

The breakfasts had enough variety and were tasty.

I would definitely stay here again when in town!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! I've been in the hotel business for about 30 years and I have the greatest staff ever! We love to serve! We finished 2012 at number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide. Our entire staff looks forward to your return. We want you to come back and enjoy our new lobby. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable.
Only negatives were that the rooms could be a bit quieter. I could here the person next door snoring. Also the location isn't all that inspiring but is close to many fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let others know about your experience! We love to take care of people and it shows. Our renovation will be done by 5/1. We hope you will be able to come back and enjoy it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.