We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Comfortable bed, lovely property - crystal clear pool, and exceptionally friendly staff. Only complaint was from our 10-year old that the pull out sleeper sofa was uncomfortable. I'd definitely stay here again. Front desk staff was really helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    65
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
37
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Hampton west in Wichita on May 16 for one night. It's right off the highway but finding the entrance required taking some residential back roads. Room was clean. We had a king bed room with pullout sofa my brother slept on; he said it was a bit uncomfortable. That was the only room complaint

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Wow! We always enjoy our stay at a Hampton Inn, but this stay truly topped the list. The staff was remarkable. Not only were they interested in making our stay the best it could be, they also were such a happy, pleasant group who truly made you feel welcome. The front desk clerks went out of their way to accommodate our every need, and the breakfast women made sure we were happy, too, telling us just to ask if we needed something. The hotel was exceedingly clean, very up-to-date, and the hot breakfast was scrumptious. We stayed five nights, and the breakfast entree changed daily! Their coffee selection includes a "robust" selection in addition to regular and decaf. The Hampton Heavenly Beds are just that, heavenly. Our room was very clean, and we couldn't believe how quiet it was. We never heard one plane even though the hotel is fairly near the airport. We enjoyed the flat screen TV and even had time to watch two movies. Although we left the workout clothes at home, the workout room seemed more than adequate. The temps were cool for May, so we didn't get a change to use the outdoor pool. The rates were very reasonable! We definitely will stay here again when we visit Wichita!

Room Tip: Feel free to tell the front desk people any special needs you have and they will go out of their way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The following is pretty much a cut-and-paste from my review of the Hampton Inn in Lincoln, Nebraska. Standardization can be a very good thing.

This hotel is very much up to the high standards I've come to expect from my stays at other Hampton Inns. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: I don't think there's much difference between rooms in terms of noise and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn Wichita West on our way home from Colorado to Texas and when we arrived, we were extremely tired from driving about 9 hours. The front desk clerk was friendly and had us checked into our room within a few minutes. We had a room with a King Bed and a fold out couch and it was pretty big and real nice and clean. The couch was perfect for our 8 year old son and the King bed (along with the wonderful down pillows), were truly one of the most comfortable beds that my husband and I have ever slept in! We slept so good that we almost didn't want to get out of the bed!

In the morning, they had a Continental breakfast, that is a step or two above what most other hotels serve and they had a really good selection to choose from. My husband really liked the coffee that they had, which is unheard of for him as he never likes hotel coffee (he is a HUGE Starbucks fan!). Our son loved the hot chocolate and I really enjoyed the hot tea!

After having breakfast, we went back to our room and called the front desk to request a late check out of 1 pm since we had checked in so late the night before and it was no problem at all for them to accommodate us.

The entire hotel staff were all friendly and everyone would say hello and ask how we were doing and if there was anything that they could do for us. Even the very nice gentleman outside who was emptying trash came up and helped us as we were cleaning out our car a bit and when we thanked him, he said "of course, anything I can do to make your stay the best!"

If we are ever in Wichita, Kansas again, we will certainly be staying at Hampton Inn Wichita West!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Ks
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Busy weekend at this super Hampton Inn. We had a room block of 18 for a soccer tournament. The entire staff was extremely efficient, courteous, helpful and very accommodating for our big group. They don't have an indoor pool so our group of boys settled in the commons/breakfast area to watch a movie. We ordered pizza from the local Knolla's and thoroughly enjoyed staying onsite instead of trying to find a place that could take our group. The entire staff from Jamie, our group coordinator, Ben & "Prince Harry" - the front desk guys went above & beyond. KUDOS to this Hampton Inn for their hospitality.

Rooms very fresh & clean. Breakfast was super and plentiful. Quiet rooms, flatscreen TV's, comfy beds and friendly staff all over. Parking plentiful - great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've often stayed at a nearby HIE (airport), but this time we decided to give the Wichita west Hampton a try. We liked it.

Parking space was plentiful, check-in was a breeze and the two young men at the reception desk were friendly and efficient. We were directed to a king-room on the third floor. Our first impression was how clean and well-appointed our room was. The lighting was adequate and all aspects of the room (plumbing, fridge, coffee maker, etc.) were in working order. The towels were very clean and fresh, the bed linens likewise. The sleep quality of the room was outstanding.

The next morning, breakfast was very good. We slept in, but made it to the buffet before it was scheduled to close. The lady who was on duty made sure we had everything we wanted before she began to shut the buffet down for the day. She was nice and friendly, as well.

Check-out was a receipt, slid under our door overnight. Nice and easy!

We'll return to the airport Hampton next time we're in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
1.7 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#8 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.