We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wichita-East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9449 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

After a 10 hour drive this was a site for sore eyes. The hotel is a smaller Hampton, no real lobby, decent breakfast. Rooms clean and comfy. Staff pleasant. Missed the exit right after the toll booth. Signage is confusing for first timers. Go right after you pay the toll.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    35
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
46
32
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a super convenient place to stop for the night when you are passing through Wichita on the Kansas Turnpike. We've stopped there three times on our annual trips from Illinois to New Mexico. The hotel is your standard Hampton Inn with an indoor pool on the first floor. We've always found it clean and comfortable. And the staff is friendly and helpful, especially with dining recommendations.
The breakfast in the morning is OK, with pleanty cofffee to get you going and back on the road.
There is no traffic signal where Corporate Drive hits Webb Rd, so getting in and out at rush hour will take a couple minutes of patience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a great place convenient to the interstate. I'm from KS and I think Wichita can be a hard place to know where it's safe. We have stayed in this area before at a different property and basically just look in this area now when we need a place to stay. We were here on July 3rd and the property was in the middle of renovations so I bet it's even nicer now. We are usually pleased with Hampton Inns and this one was no exception. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was the standard fare which is fine for us. We had a U-Haul behind our Suburban and parking was not a problem nor did I worry about it overnight. We will look for this property again when our travels take us through Wichita.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in for basically the staff. The room are normal rooms and nothing out of the norm, but at least they have the upgraded flat screen TV’s and pillow top mattresses. The breakfast was really one of the best and help make the trip over the top. I traveled with my adult daughter and we had went out to the Kansas Star Casino the night before and she slept late; she came down late to eat breakfast and it had already been closed down for the most part. However, a staff member seen she was trying to at least get something they had left covered up and left for the guest, she came around from behind the counter and gave us a carry bag to go breakfast. I was so impressed I had to tell the lady how wonderful she was and will let people know how nice everyone here is.

Room Tip: Get up in time for breakfast and you will be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent one night on Sep 2nd .The facilties were clean and nice, the room was very comfortable and the pillows were superb ( which is hard for me to say) and the A/C unit was kind of quiet which made our stay nicer. Continental breakfast was average like any other hotel of this category. The personnel at front desk were below average ( not reachable and/or amicable) from my previous experience in other Hampton's hotels.

Room Tip: Stay out of the 1st flor if yuo want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene,Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

All Hampton Inns are pure quality but this one went to 150 %. We were there for a family affair and they were so helpful in every way. My sister-in- law had a problem with the hem in her skirt, one of the staff had tayloring experience and fixed her hem in a jiffy. The rooms were clean and the beds were heaven. The duvets are cleaned every day. The brunch was wonderful. So when in Wichita, this is a 5 star in my book.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good location and usual Hampton Inn fair. Hotel was under construction for remodeling. Front breakfast area was moved to a couple suites. Other than that the staff did their best to keep the construction from bothering us. Rooms are nice, beds are comfy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Address: 9449 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita-East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities including free expanded breakfast buffet daily, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and business services at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. Our Wichita hotel is conveniently located off I-35, just 10 minutes from downtown and Mid-Continent Airport. Learn more and reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita-East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.