We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much going on here !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2405 North Ridge Road, Wichita, KS 67205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not much going on here !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel room was outdated, AC didn't work till I had someone look at it, front desk area not attractive and blah, service was very OK. Location was good but not much around. Backs up to a golf course which if you like golf its a great location. Breakfast was just OK, ran out of coffee a couple of times. Hotel was just ok if your looking for more than OK then this might not be the place, rate was OK for Wichita all and all it worked out fine but needs a little work !

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor did not see any stair access to floor always had to take elevator !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    58
    24
    25
See reviews for
60
58
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was big but the furnishings were sparse and well worn. The window AC vlew cold air amd was LOUD. The ventilator in the bathroom was even louder. I had the heebee jeebees from the moment I entered the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It SUCKED!! I had both hands full with suitcases and to my surprise there were no automatic front doors. I go to take a shower and the shower drains were clogged. I go to eat breakfast and the "clean" forks were ALL DIRTY.
Thanks for NOTHING.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked this hotel for my friends and we both agreed that the room was spacious with a nice view of the nearby golf course. The shower section of the bathroom looked a bit weird but the hotel posted clear instructions about its functions. My friends told me their continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West

Address: 2405 North Ridge Road, Wichita, KS 67205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior 52 room studio suite property on the 15th fairway of the beautifull PGA championship Reflection Ridge Golf Course. Featuring complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, evening social affair Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm, free WiFi with Banquet meeting space maximum seating of 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.