We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowy day in December” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Wichita

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2405 North Ridge Road, Wichita, KS 67205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Snowy day in December”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Love this place, good value. We had 1 night stay here in Jacuzzi room. It's a large jacuzzi and large room. This place is clean, just need an upgrade and a bit of TLC in the room/carpet. Other than that extremely good value, we had great time. We arrived from KC almost 10pm on snowy day, the lady at the front desk was very nice. Breakfast was also awesome, you get a good view of golf course from dining area as well. Will highly recommend it. It's pretty close to Warren IMAX Theatre and other shopping place, there's a quick trip and a good Vietnamese restaurant there. We'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites Wichita, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Glad to hear you made it in safely due the inclement during your trip. I'm sure the hot tub helped with warming you all up from the cold weather. Hot tub Suites go fast especially since we only have a select few. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and at home away from their home. We hope that your stay was more than relaxing and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    50
    20
    21
See reviews for
50
53
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everything was pretty good except that the room was very cold when we checked in. it took a good 2 or 3 hours to warm up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Wichita, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Mark, first let me thank you for stay at Hawthorn Suites West by Wyndham. We understand how extreme the weather can be here in Wichita, KS especially during the fall. To assure we greet guest with a warm welcome, courtesy to our Housekeepers, we turn the heat on in the suites due for arrival. We hope this can help guest relax with ease when coming out of the cold weather. Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to your next stay and a warm welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maize
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite for our Anniversary and I surprised her with the Romance package (rose pedals & champaign. For the price it was the best option in town.
Only suggestion to others is to use the jacuzzi early. It was too loud to use after 9pm without bothering those in neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
It is great to hear you and your wife enjoyed our Romance Suite. Jacuzzi suites can be a bit noisy at times especially to neighbors. We are under new management and looking into a solution to the disturbance of the Romance Suites so that guests can enjoy the hot tub. Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites West and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Wichita

Address: 2405 North Ridge Road, Wichita, KS 67205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Wichita 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 52 room studio suite property on the 15th fairway of the beautifull PGA championship Reflection Ridge Golf Course. Featuring complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.