We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 W Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Wichita Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I have been here for 2 weeks now. I am impressed with the staff here and how clean the rooms and bar is. The bartender is awesome. The beds are really comfortable. I'm glad I got to stay here and will definitely come back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    19
    21
    16
See reviews for
34
22
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Im a truck driver that has spent the last 2 weeks staying at this excellent establishment. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The sheets are clean and the drinks at the bar are reasonably priced. Throw in the FREE hot breakfast and life good. Best stay ever and im from las vegas so that says something! Stop on in and enjoy a great nights rest!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The staff was excellent - the motel is a little aged but "nice enough" for the business traveler.

One thing - the room that I had did not have anywhere near enough electrical outlets for a "mobile office" and it took some moving of furniture and cords to make it suffice and the bathroom outlet was controlled by the bathroom's light switch (a code issue I believe).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway - the traffic along the highway is rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

the in-room jacuzzi was nice. the king size bed & pillows were comfy. plenty of space & options in room. has semi private patio to outdoor pool courtyard. fridge & microwave. hotel could use some updating. separating shower from vanity would be nice. overall, great "get away" stay.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Everytime i come in to town I stay here. I always look for pet freindly hotels since I travel with my 2 dogs. Staff is excellent. Good food in the bar and restaurant inside........................................

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were excellant and the front desk was courteous. My room was close to where I parked too. The bar and grill was a nice place to let off some steam. The food was good and I plan on continuing

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Imagine a version of a 50's motel run by a couple who do everything half-assed. They just don't know better. Clean room but totally worn down. Rate was fair under the circumstances. I just can recommend it over the local motel-6. The building used to be the local convention hotel but has fallen in both quality and conveniences.

Room Tip: Look for a lot of truckers and other commercial types. It's a give-away that you might expect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 5805 W Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Wichita Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Clarion Inn And Suites Wichita
Clarion Hotel Wichita
Clarion Wichita
Wichita Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.